Review of Tattered Love by Lola Stark

18102898[1]

Book Description/Synopsis:

When ex-Special Ops bad-ass Mace walks into Needle’s Kiss tattoo parlour, he never expected to find the girl who would turn his life upside down.

Hard as nails Scarlett has been unlucky in love: she’s been burnt, chewed up and spat out. Reluctant to have another relationship, can she keep her wits about her when hot-as-sin Mace walks into her tattoo parlor? Or will he break her down and leave his mark within her ink?

What starts out as a little fun, turns into something so much more.

Can Scarlett look beyond Mace’s devastating past or will his demons come back to haunt them both?

Content warning: contains steamy, anywhere-goes sex, an alcohol induced embarrassing night out and two headstrong lovers taken on a whirlwind of crazy.

Jennifer’s Review:

This is a book you want to read when you’re not planning on spending the night alone. Let’s just say my husband hates to read, but he absolutely loves for me to read, at least books like this anyway.

Scar is a strong independent woman who speaks her mind and takes no lip from anyone. She’s self-confident, knows what she likes, and could give a flying hoot what anyone else thinks about her…until Mace walks through the door to her shop.

Mace is strong sexy man who is haunted by his past. He’s also a man used to getting what he wants. And he wants Scar from the moment he lays eyes on her.

This book is hilarious, I honestly don’t think I’ve ever laughed this hard or this much in one book. It’s incredibly sexy, and oh boy do they have a lot of sex. I don’t think anywhere is off limits to them when their hormones fly…which is always! Oh and yes, there is a plot. There’s a sad heartbreaking story entwined within the romantic comedy. Tattered Love has is all: good storyline, comical moments that leave you laughing until you cry, and sex that makes you wish you had a Mace of your own.

Most Laughable Moment: This is a toss-up since there were so many, but the brown bag lunch had me laughing so hard I was crying.

Favorite Quote: This is from pretty early in the book, maybe only a few pages in, and it got me hooked. “Dear Lord and the angels above, he looked about two-hundred-and-twenty pounds of panty-wetting, drool-worthy, drop-to-your-knees and thank-all-that-is-holy muscled man.” 

Mindy’s Review:

What can I say? Holly hell, Is it hot in here?

I loved this book! I laughed, cried and will sit here impatiently waiting for the next book.

The chemistry between Mace and Scar is hot from the very beginning. This is true passion! I have definitely been MACED!

Overall, we both give this 5 stars!

You can find Tattered Love by Lola Stark on Amazon.

2 Comments

Filed under Reviews

2 responses to “Review of Tattered Love by Lola Stark

  1. Pingback: Tattered Love: Needle’s Kiss #1 by Lola Stark Review | iequalsalissa

  2. Well first of all I would like to say my sister decided this was going to be the book to pop my literary cherry for books in the genre… Let me tell you it did that and then some! I was always under the impression that adult novels were full of scenes I would have to hide under the covers when I read, and although there were a lot of these scenes, there was also a great story!

    I felt for the characters, their pain and confusion, holding back their feelings, we all know it, we all can relate. I don’t want to give away to much of the plot, but you will be turning the pages so fast to find out what happens, you will more than likely have to give this book a second read!

    I would recommend this book to anyone wanting to explore the adult genre, just be sure have to way to express how it makes you feel.
    ~Brandi

Leave a Reply

