Review of Sex Snob by Elizabeth Hayley

18480402[1]

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Book Length: (Est.): 218 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:  

Sex Snob is a spin-off of Pieces of Perfect but can be read as a stand-alone novel.

Twenty-nine year old wild, carefree, and brutally sarcastic Amanda Bishop thought her three rules for dating would weed out unworthy suitors. And they did. Until she met Shane Reed, her smart-ass, sexy-as-sin CrossFit coach who pushes all her buttons. He’s the man she loves to hate. But when the hate begins to ebb away, and is replaced by feelings she can’t handle, Amanda hides behind her rules. Will the electric chemistry she feels with Shane allow her to get beyond a painful past, or will she push him away with her rules? Rules that make her the ultimate Sex Snob.

Jennifer’s Review: 

This is a really good book. I love the endless banter between Amanda and Shane; it reminded me of the way my husband and I are with each other.

Amanda is a woman who got her heart broken and then put up walls that were guarded with unbreakable rules. She’s fun and carefree and mostly hard-working. Her heart, head, and body battle constantly over the feelings she begins to have for Shane.

I wanted to smack Shane half the time for some of the motivational techniques he used on Amanda in class. I cannot believe he actually said some of that stuff to her! But the more I read the more I loved him. He’s so sweet!

I thoroughly enjoyed their journey toward each other.

My Favorite Laughable Moment: OMG…there are just so many to choose from! I absolutely love all the things she thinks to herself! But her mother’s choice of hair ties had me rolling!

My Favorite Moment: The popcorn fight! It was absolutely perfect!

Overall, I give this 4 stars! 

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reviews

Leave a Reply

