Review of Good Cop, Bad Cop by Lily Harlem & Natalie Dae

15990677[1]

Genre: Erotica

Book Length (Est.): 241 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:  

Fame and fortune is a blessing that, for me, has changed its taste from sumptuously sweet to murderously bitter. Leaving me no choice but to look over my shoulder at every turn and question the scruples of even my most faithful friends.

I would give up all the glowing adoration from my fans in a heartbeat in exchange for not running for my life. But fate doesn’t deal cards that way, and instead I find myself far out at sea and being bounced between two hot cops—one so chilly just his glance gives me frostbite, and the other showing a kindness that barely covers his own demons.

So with nowhere else to turn, quite literally, I have to trust two men I hardly know with my life and cope without the luxuries my status usually affords me. But it’s not long before I discover when the going gets tough, the tough get going. Turns out these cops are not only the wrong guys to mess with, they also have partnership skills above and beyond the requirements of their day job. And for once, while just being me without the frills, I get to discover that they are as sinfully bad as they are dreamily good in every department, and it seems, I am the one they want cuffed and controlled at the same time as they are protecting and serving.

Jennifer’s Review: 

One woman in trouble and two sexy as hell cops who happen to be the rescue she needs. Yum!

When it comes to the ‘Bad Cop’ that is definitely Dillon. He is downright mean sometimes, and he’s an ornery smartass with anger issues, not the best combination. But oh my goodness he does seem to love those handcuffs.

A simple rule between partners. “He who cuffs, uncuffs.”

Jose, on the other hand, is most definitely the ‘Good Cop’. After a bust gone completely wrong he hasn’t been the same. He gets lost in his own head sometimes. But when he finds out the stowaway is a county singer who he is a huge fan of he begins to peek out of his shell. With her he is no longer the stand back guy who lets Dillon take the lead. She helps him to bring back his sexy dominating control.

India has an amazing singing career, a cozy lifestyle, and a crazy stalker bent on ending her life. After running terrified from a bathroom window she finds herself on a boat falling asleep from terror and exhaustion. When she wakes she’s in the middle of the ocean with no land in sight and with two sexy men. One who absolutely does not want her there and uses his intimidation to prove that fact and one who she knows is an obvious fan, but as their day continues they all become a little closer than any of them could have imagined.

Three things come immediately to mind after finishing this: Wow! Ow! and What the hell was up with the teaser ender! I would have liked to actually read what happened instead of assuming it.

My Favorite Laughable Moment: I loved her reaction when she realized what was actually going to happen the first time all three of them were together. “Fuck, no, that’s impossible.”

My Favorite Moment: When Dillon unleashed on India’s stalker and then what she had to do to calm him down afterwards.

Overall, I give this 4 stars! 

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

Leave a comment

Filed under 4 Stars, Jennifer's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

