Review of Blood Born (Aethereal Bonds – Cora’s Choice #2) by V.M. Black

21933962[1]

Genre: Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy, New Adult

Book Length (Est.): 78 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:  

He wanted more than her blood…

Cora Shaw discovers that the cure for her terminal illness comes at a terrible price: She is now eternally bound to an immortal vampire, her mind and body forever subject to his will.

All she ever wanted was to be rid of her cancer. But how can Cora break free from Dorian Thorne when everything in her wants to give herself to him and when Dorian has sworn never to let her go?

Through her new blood-bond, Cora is thrust into a world of great danger and strange powers. Running for her life, she knows the only one who can save her is the one who will never set her free….

Jennifer’s Review: 

*I received this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review*

This is the second book and it picks up right where the first one left off. However, like the first one this one too leaves off on a cliffhanger. A much larger cliffhanger. Goodness gracious I hate those!

The storyline still holds the same intrigue the first one did, but it also holds a lot more. Cora learns the extent of her ‘treatment’ and the exact odds she had been against surviving it. Let’s just say, alive or not, she still isn’t too happy about the turn of events.

“That is the bondmark, Cora. It appears when a human survives feeding and is transformed. It shows that you belong to me now. In every way. Forever.” 

Dorian (Mr. Thorne) still remains vague about their situation, but it doesn’t stop him from pointing out how strong of a bond they now share. Even glimpsing his self-control, I’m still on entirely sure if I like him or not. Part of me wants to, but I guess I’ll have to continue onto the next book, Bad Blood, to see if it helps me make up my mind.

If you like short reads that draw you in and leave you wanting more then these are good for you. If you like something a little longer without all the cliffhangers, I’d suggest waiting for the series to be complete.

My Favorite Moments: I love every time Cora lets her smart mouth get the best of her.

“You can’t just go around biting people with no warning.” 

“Details? You didn’t tell me you were a vampire! That was kind of an important detail you omitted. Something a girl might like to know. ‘Oh, by the way, this procedure I’ve been talking about? It involves me sinking my teeth into your neck.'” 

Jenn 4 Heart 

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

Leave a comment

Filed under 4 Stars, Jennifer's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

