Review of Cyrus (Men of Steel #2) by MJ Fields

 

18742977[1]

Genre: Romance, Erotica

Book Length (Est.): 229 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:  

~Cyrus~

Truth I know who I am. I’m Cyrus Steel, son, brother, uncle, friend to people I choose to bring into my life. Truth I could fuck up anyone I want. Truth I know the devastation I can and have caused. Truth I can’t change the past, but I have chosen how to live now. Truth I like to fuck, and I will do a chick better than she’s ever been done. Hard and wild. No more than three hook ups. No expectations, no one gets hurt. As long as she agrees …it’s on. One of my favorite tattoo’s bridges the V, and it says Truth. A constant reminder of who I was and who I am now.

~Tara~

I wasn’t sure I knew how or even if I should tell him there was no one who loved me. Tony was the last person to say those words to me and he hadn’t meant it. He just wanted to use me. That’s what this beautiful man underneath me, showed me today. He hadn’t used me, he didn’t even know me. But he thought I was beautiful, and he was nice to me. Tony was wrong about him, and even though I never want to see him again, I wish I could tell him just how wrong he was.

Can truth be altered? Can truth be seen when walls are built for protection, for self preservation? Will self doubt and years of pain cloud two hearts from finding their truth?

Jennifer’s Review: 

So far this is my favorite book in the series. Gotta love Cyrus and his rules. They may be considered harsh to some, but to him they are everything. Rules are rules, and his are not meant to be broken…ever.

Cyrus was a Navy Seal and he still carries a lot of emotional baggage from that time in his life along with everything that spiraled from his decision to serve his country. It’s why he has rules and it’s why he doesn’t get attached.

Tara almost gave everything to be with the man she thought loved her, but he was only using her. A countdown…really? WTF! That guy deserves way more than he gets. But after being burned by someone she cared about she was very reluctant to let Cyrus help her in any way.

“Shit bag, women beating, drug pushing, pimp daddy wanna be. You fucking bring your bitches to jump me this time?” God, I love the things that come out of his mouth!

Cyrus is always up front and when he explains to Tara about his three ride rule she still jumps at the chance at a night with him, although she has reasons of her own for doing it and not only the fact that she really, really wants to. But once he discovers the hidden reason why she wanted a night in his bed, he flips out, because the reason broke one of his rules. And he lives by those rules!

My Favorite Laughable Moment: Even badass sexy ex-Seals have the right to be scared of something.

“But don’t you ever expect me to watch those movies with demonic little dolls, kids, or killer clowns – they’re just fucking wrong.” 

Oh and even funnier is when Cyrus mistakes Zandor for Tara. I love Zandor’s reaction!

My Favorite Quotes: “I’m coming on strong? You nearly speared my from behind.” 

“Slow down Birdie or that eight second shit isn’t gonna be something you can laugh about again.” 

“I think you’re fucking gorgeous, so I’m gonna work on not wanting to bang you, and you’re gonna work on ugly alright?” 

Jenn 5 Heart

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

 

1 Comment

Filed under 5 Stars, Jennifer's Reviews, Reviews

One response to “Review of Cyrus (Men of Steel #2) by MJ Fields

  1. Pingback: May 2014 – Author of the Month: MJ Fields | Hines and Bigham's Literary Tryst

Leave a Reply

