Review of Sweet Temptations: The Babysitter by Dark Inferno

20703265[1]

Genre: Erotica

Book Length (Est.): 37 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:  

Richard Martin had spent his life trying to be a good man, ever noble and honest . He loved his wife, with a passion, and had never strayed from his vows. However, the bonds of marriage and family are such savoury things for a man with a sweet tooth and for the first time, his eyes were straying towards their babysitter. Young and beautiful, Rebecca was a vision of temptation, and never was anything so sweet as the forbidden fruits of temptation…

This is the first volume in Dark Inferno’s sizzling new series Sweet Temptations.

Jennifer’s Review: 

*I received this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review*

I have to be honest and say that I’m married with children so I wasn’t too sure I wanted to read this, but once I had it kind of irritated me as a woman and had nothing to do with the whole babysitter thing or the writing.

Richard is a typical man. He works, he’s married, and he has a young child. He could be anyone you meet on the street and you’d never know the thoughts running through his head…either one! Like most men he’s tempted by a sexy young woman and there’s only so much restraint in him.

The writing is good. However, it did have a slow start and sometimes goes off on inconsequential details that draw attention away from the storyline. For such a short story I found it kind of distracting and is the reason I’m rating it as I am, and not because of the personal issue I had with the subject matter.

Now for the reason it irritated me… I felt so bad for his wife. She’s dressed up and looking good, showing him how much she wants him, and what does he do??? Leaves her hot and bothered and ends up fucking the babysitter instead. No matter how much I tried, I’m just so not okay with that. But it is fiction and if you like reading about temptations and how lust cannot be ignored then this is definitely a quick read you should pick up.

Personally, I think this book is more directed toward a male reader as I can’t imagine too many women enjoying the temptations given into by men…unless of course they are the babysitter.

Jenn 3 Heart

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

Leave a comment

Filed under 3 Stars, Jennifer's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

