Review of Heated (Most Wanted #2) by J. Kenner

18340004[1]

Genre: Contemporary Romance, Erotica

Book Length (Est.): 416 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:  

I knew better than to risk my heart. But fierce passion comes at a high price.

I grew up believing in right and wrong, good and evil, black and white. I knew better than to trust. And then I met Tyler Sharp.

Bold, charming, and dangerously sexy, Tyler always gets what he wants. But his smile can be deceiving, his dealings sordid, his ambitions ruthless. I thought I was the one woman strong enough to resist him, but our need for each other was too urgent to deny.

One look and I was in trouble. One touch and I was hooked. One night and I became his.

And now that I’ve fallen, there’s no going back.

Heated is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

Jennifer’s Review: 

*I received an ARC of this book free from NetGalley on behalf of Random House Publishing Group in exchange for an honest review*

You can’t get more opposite than a cop and a criminal, but then again opposites do attract. Detective Sloane Watson thought she’d play a little game in order to find the information she needed, but Tyler Sharp could read her a mile away, and he had a game of his own he wanted to play.

“I pushed you because I thought you were a cop. But when you ran – when I went after you – it was because I wanted the woman.”

A burn to be together. To feel each other. But sometimes worlds are not meant to combine. Sometimes black and white are blurred into a delicate balance of gray.

“I can’t say that I’m sworn as an office of the law when the man in my bed is breaking it at every turn.” 

This is a story about pushing limits, overcoming your own preconceived notions, and discovering a way to follow your heart without compromising your true self. I haven’t read too many books where the sexy lead role is an actual ‘bad guy’, but after this one I cannot wait to read the next one.

My Favorite Moment: A simple confession:

“Detective Sloane Watson, with just over a week of medical leave remaining. A cop, of all things. And I find myself in the unexpected position of wanting you desperately.” 

My Favorite Quote: I loved this one. It shows her firecracker side, which begs to get out on occasion.

“What do you do, baby?”

“I make it a habit of breaking the nose of assholes who call me baby.” 

Jenn 4 Heart

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page. Heated is scheduled to be released June 3rd and is currently available for pre-order.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 4 Stars, Jennifer's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

