Review of Falling to Pieces (Falling #1) by L.T. Kelly

18046019[1]

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Book Length (Est.): 222 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis: 

When Teagan Lewis moves from rural Montana to the bright lights of London with her maker Thomas, she expects to live as harmoniously as she has for the last one hundred-fifty years.

Teagan didn’t know she had a heart or soul until she met Marc Romano.

However, it quickly becomes clear that Marc is forbidden fruit. All the signs that he isn’t human were there from the beginning, but she chose to ignore them…to her peril.

Can she simply walk away from this mesmerizing stranger? Or should she risk her immortality to be with the man she has fallen in love with?

Mindy’s Review: 

*I received this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review*

Teagan Lewis must follow her maker from Montana to London to start another chapter of her life. What Teagan did not expect was to smell a different kind of blood. She knew from the moment she smelled him that he was different. Knowing he is not human but unaware of what he really is. She is drawn to a man and this is definitely a new feeling for her.

“You are the most sexy and beautiful one hundred and seventy two year old woman I’ve ever met.” 

Marc Romano is a business owner that is mesmerized by Teagan the first time he meets her. Marc is a very special wolf in his pack being that he is the only one that can produce cubs.

With neither of them knowing about the law that forbids them to have a relationship they are falling in love and fast.

“Teagan.” He spoke my name as a warning in a low voice. “I want you to know that I don’t care what you are. To me, you’re you. Vampire or not, I want you in my life. I only hope you will still want me when you see what I am.” 

When word gets out about their relationship they will have some choices to make. She will have to decide if she wants to risk her immortality to be with the man that she loves and he must decide if he wants to stay with his pack or be with the woman that he loves.

This book was definitely different from most of the vampire books that I have read. It has it all, the drama between two species of creatures, different kinds of rules, great chemistry and romance, and a not so ordinary love triangle. Did I say a great romance that is just HOT?

I am truly excited to continue on and start reading the second book in the series Falling into You.

My Favorite Moment: I actually had a lot of favorites. One of mine is when they decide to get intimate.

“My fangs extended against my will. I couldn’t prevent them any longer. Nor could I stop myself from pulling Marc closer to me, to get the right angle. The animal inside me had taken over. I drove my sharp teeth into the space just above his erect nipple as I exploded around him.” 

Mindy 4.5 Heart

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

1 Comment

Filed under 4.5 Stars, Mindy's Reviews, Reviews

One response to “Review of Falling to Pieces (Falling #1) by L.T. Kelly

  1. Pingback: June 2014 – Author of the Month: L.T. Kelly w/ Interview | Hines and Bigham's Literary Tryst

Leave a Reply

