Review of Loving Blake by T.N. Jones

20873750[1]

Genre: Erotica, BDSM, Suspense

Book Length (Est.): 348 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis: 

When quirky, handsome, legal aid attorney, Benjamin Dalton, literally trips over the woman of his dreams…his life changes forever. Blake Redwood, CEO of La Rouge Cosmetics, is not too enthusiastic about being the recipient of his clumsiness, but him stumbling into her life ignites a passion neither of them can deny. So when murderous ex-lovers, seductive coworkers, and sabotaged sex toys threaten their relationship will Benjamin be able to continue on…. Loving Blake?

Mindy’s Review: 

*I received this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review*

Benjamin Dalton is very curious about a woman he watches from afar on his daily runs. When he literally runs into her twice in one day the passion is instant and his life will change forever.

Blake Redwood is CEO of La Rouge Cosmetics and lives her life by her own rules. Blake had a very rough childhood and demands that her current life is protected and only seen by few. Benjamin and Blake enter a living arrangement that is full of passion. She gets the pleasures that Ben can provide and he gets the career he has always wanted. With all of this happiness comes a crazy ex-lover who wants Ben out of the way for good.

Darren is Blake’s personal security and has been with her since her rough past came to life. He’s the one who makes sure Blake is always safe.

Ben’s car gets destroyed, sex toys get sabotaged and their relationship is being threatened.

This was an okay read for me. The writing and editing is good. I felt like I was getting more detail in the stuff I wasn’t interested in. With that being said this book took me by total surprise at the end. Just when you think you know how the book will end you will be in for a very surprising shock. Great job T.N. Jones!!

My Favorite Character: I have to say that my favorite character ended up being Darren. He is very loyal to Blake and a very interesting character. I would love to read more about him and his story. 

My Favorite Moment: One of my favorite moments was when Ben and Blake were thinking about the day they met each other.

“I was just thinking about the day we met, and how that had to be one of the most irritating days of my life. Yet, here you are in my kitchen, washing my dishes.” 

“Yes, washing the dishes, getting stalked by your crazy ex-lover, working at the firm I want, and abiding to a sex contract with the woman of my dreams,” he chuckles to himself, “and to think all I had to do was kick you in the ribs.” 

Mindy 3 star

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

Leave a comment

Filed under 3 Stars, Mindy's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

