Review of The Seduction (The Seduction Series #1) by Roxy Sloane

21952189[1]

Genre: Erotica

Book Length (Est.): 82 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:  

All women look the same on their knees with their lips wrapped around my cock.

You like to think you’re different, special somehow. But trust me, I’ll have you wet and begging for it before you can think of all those bullshit, good girl reasons why not.

I’m your darkest secret. Your dirtiest fantasy.

Who am I?

The Seducer.

And I’ve never lost a case.

Until her. Keely Fawes. My mysterious new target.

Someone wants to destroy her — and I’m their weapon of choice.

Her secrets could be my undoing. Her innocence will ruin me.

But I don’t care.

I’m going to show her how fucking good it feels to be bad. She’ll come screaming my name if it’s the last thing I do.

Jennifer’s Review: 

*I received this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review*

WOW! Talk about starting out with a bang!

Vaughn is one cold hearted sex machine. He gets paid to do what he loves and paid very well. But something isn’t sitting right with his newest client. Oh, and his target…Keely, she’s unlike anything he’s used to. No matter what he thinks, he’s not ready for her, but that won’t stop his pursuit. Neither will the fact that she told him no, turned him down flat. And no one had ever done that before, making him want her even more.

“Everybody’s got a gift, and mine’s making a woman come screaming in sixty seconds flat.” 

Keely wants to be a lawyer, but currently she’s just a paralegal who hates her boss. Meeting Vaughn turns her all wanton and once she lets herself give into her desires for what he promises he can deliver she’ll give him just about anything he asks. Or maybe she would have if she hadn’t found out he’s a lying dirt bag.

“If you’re still standing, and able to string two words together, that wasn’t an orgasm.”

“What was it then?”

“A rehearsal.” 

The Seduction is incredibly sexy and over the top HOT! It pulled me in from page one. It’s filled with crude and descriptive language and actions, so if that’s not your thing then you definitely shouldn’t read this. However, if the synopsis has you intrigued then by all means get this book. You won’t be disappointed. But let me warn you there is a cliffhanger ending that’ll have you getting book two immediately.

My Favorite Moment: A shocked Vaughn when Keely turns him down a second time.

“You’re turning me down?” he says slowly, like he can’t believe it. “A-fucking-gain?” 

Jenn 5 Heart

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

Leave a comment

Filed under 5 Stars, Jennifer's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

