Review of Mica (Rebel Wayfarers MC #1) by MariaLisa deMora

Mica

Whirlwind of love, sex, friendships, and a heck of a lot of pain!

Genre: Contemporary Romance 

Book Length (Est.): 513 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:  

Mica Scott was raised on a ranch in Northeast Texas. Life was hard, but not impossible…until she met her own personal nightmare one night at a rodeo. She escaped his abuse by putting things behind her, isolating herself by moving to Chicago for college and work.

Davis Mason is the hard-living president of the Rebel Wayfarers, a motorcycle club operating out of Chicago. With just one encounter, he becomes determined to keep Mica safe…whether she wants him to or not. He will use every asset in his control to manage Mica, while holding himself aloof from taking the one thing he really wants…her.

Daniel Rupert is a successful businessman. He owns a trucking company and a hockey team, for which he is the star forward. Meeting Mica and Mason when he helped foil an attempt on her life, he began working jointly with Mason to keep her safe. But unlike Mason, Daniel is not satisfied with a platonic relationship. He insinuates himself into Mica’s life, and he only wants…everything.

Events escalate and Mica’s very life hangs in the balance as old threats resurface and the men in her life scramble to keep her alive.

18+ due to explicit content.

Jennifer’s Review: 

*I received this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review*

WOW! So much happens in this book. Mica (Rebel Wayfarers MC #1) grabs hold of you and doesn’t let go…not even after you hit that last page. I love these characters. Love. Love. Love Them!

Even though she doesn’t think so, Mica is a courageous woman. She’s been through so much, seen too much, and yet she continues to push forward. Of course her new friends all help her with that ability, whether she wants them to or not.

Daniel just happened to be at the right place at the right time and thankfully he was, but he didn’t see himself as a hero, if anything he argued the fact he hadn’t gotten there quickly enough to save Mica from experiencing any pain at all. He realized from the moment he saw her, and continually by her hospital bedside, that he wanted to know more about this woman. He just couldn’t get her out of his head.

“I’m afraid of losing control with you. I need this to be your decision, you choice, because I don’t want to be your regret.”

And my heart goes out to Rebel Prez Mason. I LOVE HIM! I cannot say how many times my heart broke for him throughout the book. He kept pushing his emotions aside because he knew Daniel was better for Mica than he was. Talk about being the bigger man.

“It felt right with my arms wrapped around her. I want to take care of her. I want her.”

I wanted both Mason and Daniel to get the girl. I kept playing out scenarios in my head as to which on would win out in the end, because damn if those two weren’t friendly as fuck toward each other making it even more difficult to pick just one. In the end all I can say is… Gotta love ’em both!

“Let me be your sometimes…until you find your always.”

When Mica’s past converges on her future its Mason and the rest of the Rebel Wayfarers who eventually take charge. They protect what’s theirs and their Princess “A fucking treasure” is their highest priority. The men who seek to harm her will get their due, but they will leave a long wake of brokenness to clean up.

You’ll not only love the main characters, you’ll love them all. I could so see Duck continuing his “take care of her” mode, but pushing it onto Molly. Those two could heal each other in a way no one else could. Slate and Essa make quite the interesting pair and I wonder what will become of them, if anything at all. And I hate that I’m thinking this way, but I’m kind of praying for some sort of far-off accident that will eventually get a certain someone his treasure.

On a side note: There is sexual violence referenced. It’s not too detailed, but if it bothers you at all then I wouldn’t suggest reading this.

My Favorite Heartbreaking Moments: A midnight call that gave one person what they needed and the other person what the so very much wanted. The afterward moment broke my heart and when the night was confessed, it broke again.

“Hey, are you awake yet? Can I come over? I had a bad dream and I don’t want to be alone right now.”

There also comes a moment when Mica’s title of Princess is explained in detail and when she doesn’t quite understand it’s the wise words of a third person that makes her truly understand. 

My Favorite Laughable Moment: Mica and Meek at the lounge. After Mason shows up it gets downright hilarious.

“I, Mica Scott, do hereby dub thee Road Runner.” … “Meep, meep.” 

Jenn 5 Heart

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

Leave a comment

Filed under 5 Stars, Jennifer's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

