Review of The Invitation: Surrender (The Invitation #2) by Roxy Sloane

The Invitaton Surrender

Erotic Touches and Blindfolds 

Genre: Erotica

Book Length (Est.): 158 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:  

Welcome to your wildest fantasy…

The invitation arrives out of nowhere. No name. No address. Just one simple challenge.

‘Play with me.’

The games are intoxicating, each one more thrilling than the last. And pleasure is the ultimate prize.

He knows my secrets. He sees my darkest desires. He can drive me to ecstasy — and I don’t even know his name.

This is your invitation. Now it’s your turn to decide.

Are you ready?

Jennifer’s Review: 

*I received an ARC of this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review*

Where the prequel alternated POV between Justine and Ashton, this is completely from Justine’s POV.

What does a control freak like Justine need to take her over the edge? Dominance. And she’s got a secret admirer who knows just how to push her limits and give her exactly what she needs. He’ll watch her, dominate her, taste her, and even touch her all while keeping his identity a complete mystery.

“It hits me all at once. Holy shit! He brought me to a sex club!” 

While her secret admirer keeps her mind occupied, she forces herself to concentrate on the reason she’s in town. She has a lawsuit to win, but when the man sitting opposite her is none other than Ashton, the man she once thought of as her best friend, the same man who disappeared for last three years, and the man who now irritates her like no other, it’s a test of will power to not lose it in front of her client and the opposing lawyers.

Ashton’s new attitude crosses Justine in a bad way. He’s not the man she remembers. But when glimpses of the old Ashton reveal themselves she realizes that she still cares for that man. Too bad he’s not the one she usually sees, and new Ashton drives her crazy.

“You have got to be kidding me! It’s Ashton on the other end of this call. And he caught me naked in the bath getting myself off to a memory of him.” 

Thank goodness she has someone waiting to take her mind off of him.

This ends on a cliffhanger that’ll leave a tightening in your chest. The secret admirer’s identity will be revealed and that revelation will not bode the way you’d think.

The Invitation: Surrender continues the series on a high note and leaves you on the edge of your seat begging for book three. It’s dirty, sexy, and so hot it’ll leave your panties wet and your body wanting.

My Favorite Moment: Justine blindfolded in a hotel room.

“I shiver, even though I’m burning up inside. When I feel the press of his weight on the bed again, his bare arms slide around me and the shock of skin on skin is so exquisite I moan.” 

Jenn 5 Heart

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

Leave a comment

Filed under 5 Stars, Jennifer's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

