Review of Wild Nights (Justiss Alliance #3) by Tina Wainscott

 

Wild Nights

Experiment with me…

Yes, please! 

 

Genre: Contemporary Romance, Military Romance, Suspense

Book Length (Est.): 249 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:  

The only commitment Saxby Cole has ever made is to the SEALs. He follows a long line of Southern charmers who swear monogamy isn’t in their blood. He’s never met a woman who made him want to swear his allegiance—until, while undercover for a Justiss Alliance assignment, he finds a woman who makes him think twice.

When Jennessy Shaw’s boyfriend dumps her right before their vacation to a hedonistic Caribbean resort, she goes without him to explore her wild side. Throwing caution to the wind, she propositions Saxby—only to suffer his gentle rejection.

When she wakes in Saxby’s room with no memory of the night before, Jennessy discovers his real purpose: to sniff out an operation where women like her are drugged and prostituted to resort guests. She goes from victim to his investigative partner . . . but getting too close to the sexier-than-sin Saxby may be her wildest move yet.

YAY – Double Review!

 

Jennifer’s Review: 

*I received an ARC of this book free from NetGalley on behalf of Random House Publishing Group – Loveswept in exchange for an honest review*

Let me just start by saying… I love Saxby! I’ve liked the bits and pieces I’ve seen of him throughout the first books, but getting to see him up close and personal was very enjoyable. He’s funny and sweet and honorable, even when he wishes he didn’t have to be. 

Sax is at Decadence for a reason and he doesn’t need to fall prey to distraction. But when that distraction basically ends up thrown into his arms he’ll have to change the game plan to include the lovely Jennessy.

“What other women?” he asked again, guileless as he met her gaze.

Ohmigod, I want to keep this man. 

Jennessy, and oh how I love how she got her name, is determined to move on from a breakup. She wants to learn how to have fun and explore her wild side. Lucky for her Saxby is more than willing to let her explore with him. And damn is it hot when she does. 

The setting made for a very interesting backdrop. I loved their reactions to naked volleyball…mine would be very similar to theirs. The suspenseful undercover game kept me wondering who all the bad guys were and damn it definitely has some twists there. However, it was the potential ending that kept me flying through the pages. I just couldn’t wait to see if he let her go or not and I’d love to tell you how it ends, but I won’t ruin the fun of discovering it. If you want to know you’ll just have to read it yourself.

Wild Nights is another great book in the Justiss Alliance series. I can’t wait to read the next book, Wild Thing.

My Favorite Quote: “I remember bumping into a bush. That must have been after I was drugged, because I apologized to it.” 

My Favorite Moment: Jet skis…

“Damn. Now that’s what I call falling for a woman.” 

Jenn 4 Heart

 

 

Mindy’s Review: 

*I received an ARC of this book free from NetGalley on behalf of Random House Publishing Group – Loveswept in exchange for an honest review*

Saxby Cole is not a commitment type of guy. The only commitment he has ever made is to the SEALs. When a mission goes bad he has no choice but to live as a civilian and work for The Justiss Alliance with his SEAL buddies. His Southern charm is what gets all of the ladies to fall at his feet and into his bed. As long as they know it’s a one-night thing then no one gets hurt. Falling in love is just not part of his DNA.

Jennessy Shaw has been cheated on by her first and only love. Deciding to live a little she goes on a trip to a Caribbean resort which they were supposed to travel together.   Only having the one love in her life she now wants to discover a little more about herself. And she is anything but a one night stand type of girl….or is she?

Saxby has been sent to the resort as an undercover to find out if girls are being drugged and to save the reputation of the celebrity owner. Sax knows that just by his companion in the airplane that he is headed for trouble. A beautiful woman that has a broken heart and in need of finding herself brings out his protective side.

This is the first book in the series that I have personally read and I really enjoyed this book. The author takes you on a high suspense, full of action romantic ride through the Caribbean. The chemistry between the characters makes you feel as if you are part of their world, living in the moment with them. I love how they are able to team up and investigate and explore each other as well as get the job done. I will definitely read the other books in the Justiss Alliance series.

My Favorite Moment: I have to say that my favorite moment has to be the body painting party. Pure HOTNESS! 

Mindy 4 Star

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

Leave a comment

Filed under 4 Stars, Jennifer's Reviews, Mindy's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

