Review of Breaking Jessica’s Rules (The Pleasure of Discretion #3) by Elle Thorne

Breaking Jessica's Rules

Sometimes rules are not meant to be broken, but sometimes they are!

 

Genre: Erotica, BDSM 

Book Length (Est.): 67 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:  

Jessica and Rick have the perfect relationship–for them. Her friends don’t understand their experimentations and games. Who would?

Jessica: Our little sex games never led to any problems. Not even when Rick and I visited Discretion, an underground, undercover, hush-hush club where sex reigns supreme. Rick and I love sex–together–most flavors–many variations.

Rick: Jessica has a couple of rules. I’ve never wanted to break them. Didn’t plan to break them that night . . . Enter Miranda. Exit common sense.

Mindy’s Review: 

*I received this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review*

Jessica and Rick have a very interesting relationship. They both love sex, any style, any way that will give them both pleasure. Jessica’s birthday present will test Jessica’s rules. How far is she willing to go?

Well damn……….This was a very interesting and HOT read for me, being the first book in the series that I have read. I understand why Jessica has rules and I understand how important they are. While Rick tries to push the boundaries to satisfy the love of his life, you just don’t know how Jessica will react. I love the way the author kept the reader in suspense as well. While this birthday present played out the reader didn’t know if she was going to love it or flip her shit.

I love the relationship between Rick and Jessica. Always trying to top what has already been done. I will defiantly read the next book in the series Miranda’s Unfinished Business.

My Favorite Part: I just love the rules.

Rule One: His tongue belongs to me. 

Rule Two: His cock belongs to me. 

Period. It’s that simple for me. If those rules are broken, I’m done. I won’t quibble over finer points, or doing this or not doing that. Nope, sure won’t. 

Mindy 4 Star

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

Leave a comment

Filed under 4 Stars, Mindy's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

