Review of Marked (Dark Protectors #7) by Rebecca Zanetti

Marked

A Non-stop Freight Train of an Adventure!

 

Genre: Paranormal Romance, Romantic Suspense

Book Length (Est.): 279 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis: 

Janie Kayrs has known Zane almost her whole life. He was her friend in the dream world. She trusted him. But that was before he kidnapped her, spiriting her away to an isolated cabin to learn what her dreams never told her. Like how dangerous he looks. How he got on the wrong side of the negotiating table. And how much sexier he is in real life…

Zane is a battle-hardened warrior, used to command and solitude. But Janie has drawn him from the minute they met. His need for her could destroy everything he’s worked for, but the risk is too sweet not to take it. They call her the Chosen One. But when it comes down to the questions of peace or war, life or death, safety or passion, it will be Janie who makes the choice… 

Jennifer’s Review: 

*I received an ARC of this book free from NetGalley on behalf of Kensington Books in exchange for an honest review*

First off I have to say that this is the first book in this series that I’ve read. Even though the main storyline courses through the entire series Rebecca’s style of writing kept me feeling like I didn’t miss anything. I never felt lost and if anything I was drawn completely into the story and never wanted to put it down.

Janie has always been unique; after all she is the prophesized one. She met Zane and Kalin in the Dream world when they were mere children. All three different species, all three on different sides of the war, and all three linked together in ways that will unfold throughout this book. One will fulfill their destiny, one will become the leader they’re meant to be, and one will sacrifice everything to protect all.

I don’t know what I can possibly say that won’t give away the story and that is the last thing I want to do. Marked captivated my attention from the first page and held it through the entire book. There’s a war raging, people dying, a virus threatening to kill more, and a prophecy that no one understands happening whether anyone is ready or not. Not to mention an intense love story between a determined woman and a fierce warrior.

And for all of you who have read the entire series there is a bonus at the end which includes little snippets of all the couples and how they’re getting along now. I know I enjoyed it and I haven’t even read their stories…yet.

If you’re tired of the same ol’ vampire, shifter, demon, witch stories then you’ll have to check the Dark Protector series out. Rebecca Zanetti puts a new spin on her immortals and wow what a spin it is.

My Favorite Quotes: Even through the war and virus turmoil this book has a lot of humor in it. Whether it was meant to be humorous or not these parts definitely make me laugh.

Then he held up a finger to Talen Kayrs. “Give me a minute.” Turning his back on one of the most dangerous vampires in history, he glared down at his mate. “Never, and I mean fucking never, get between me and somebody who wants to hit me. Got it?” 

~ ~ ~ 

“So how are you feeling right now?”

She breathed out. “Well, my ass hurts, my head hurts from crying, and I’d like to punch you in the face.” 

Jenn 5 Heart

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

Leave a comment

Filed under 5 Stars, Reviews

Leave a Reply

