Review of One Urge, One Plea, Keep Me (Trilogy #1-3) by Scarlet Wolfe

One Urge

“Tie me up, so I can be free.”

 

Genre: Romance, Erotica, BDSM 

Book Length (Est.): 517 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:  

“Tie me up, so I can be free.” –Alayna.

Erotica romance author and owner of one of the largest publishing companies, Damon Lear, has a secret that keeps him out of relationships and into behavior that is taboo to many. He is willing to set his strict rules aside for one memorable night with romance writer, Alayna Wynn, who he meets at his friend’s wedding. He fails at propositioning her, but they share one heated kiss, and he assures her they will meet again.

Damon gets his opportunity to seduce her when he rescues Alayna, keeping her from being stranded in an airport. Unable to leave his penthouse for days, she discovers it is impossible to resist the handsome, mysterious man who wants nothing more than to make her submissive.

When Alayna’s needs are not met, they both try to move on, but Damon sees that living the way he did before she walked in and out of his life is now impossible. He lures her back, and Alayna falls deeper into his world of BDSM. She is surprised to find it thrilling and wants to please Damon more than ever, being a willing participant in his hot fantasies.

Their relationship is soon threatened when details from Damon’s past are leaked to the media, forcing him to share with her his darkest secrets. Exes resurface, family interfere, and paparazzi stalk them, causing chaos. During it all, Damon battles to hold on to control by pushing Alayna sexually, introducing her to new, enthralling experiences. He soon realizes he’s losing the hold on his heart when he witnesses Alayna fighting for the both of them and submitting to him completely.

This is a sexy, steamy erotica romance that will leave you wanting more.

For a mature audience due to explicit sexual scenes and harsh language.

Mindy’s Review: 

*I received this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review*

Alayna is overcoming a seven year relationship that was more of a waste of time. Two years after the romance ended has her experiencing “writer’s block” in her career. Being a Contemporary Romance author is very hard when you don’t have any romance to write about. However, being in her best friend’s wedding will change Alayna’s life forever.

“You’ll die when you see him. I mean, he is heart stopping gorgeous. As far as I know, he doesn’t have a girlfriend, and let me tell you, it’s a waste of the most perfect genes.” Felicia fans herself. “No joke, Alayna. You wait and see.” 

Damon Lear is running from his past while trying to keep his business successful. Being an Erotica author and running a publishing business does have some trying times, but he knows exactly what he wants in life and Alayna does not have a submissive bone in her body from what he can tell.

“Minutes of tongues caressing and breaths sharing sizzling space isn’t enough to satiate my new craving, and it’s the alarming thought that has me desperately pulling away. Damon’s mouth brushes my ear.” 

“Until we meet again, which we will, remember how wet you are at this precise moment…remember what I do to you, Alayna.” He plants one kiss to my bare neck before pushing off the wall and walking away. 

Arrogant Bastard. 

I absolutely loved this trilogy. Alayna knows that she wants more out of life and Damon just knows what she needs. This is not just your typical Dom and Sub story. Damon has to teach her everything and bring her into the lifestyle slowly. But when hearts get involved and Damon’s past comes back to haunt him and his family he will stop at nothing to protect his relationship.

My Favorite Moment: I love when Alayna gets arrested. Now that shows some true love. 

“Jail sucks. The whole experience is humiliating, my wrist hurts, and I have a strong suspicion that I’ll prefer jail over my brother’s shouting and Damon’s hand that will surely light my ass up red.” 

My Favorite Laughable Moment: Alayna just thought she could go on a date with another man.

“You can walk out of here or be carried out, but I’m not taking no for an answer. Admit that you want me.” 

“Fine, I want you. I want to go back to your place, but it doesn’t change anything.” 

“Like hell it doesn’t. You just made it clear that it’s not kidnapping when I do this.” In a split second, I have her hoisted over my shoulder. She lets out a squeal, drawing the attention of the patrons at the table closest to the hallway. I march us right through the middle of the restaurant.” 

Mindy 4.5 Heart

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

Leave a comment

Filed under 4.5 Stars, Mindy's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

