Life doesn’t always go as planned…

I promise we’re not MIA, but our blog will be mostly silent for the rest of the week…maybe longer. My dad had an abdominal aortic aneurysm Saturday night. No one thought he’d make it through surgery. Surprisingly he’s doing much better than anyone expected now, but I’ll be in snow covered Missouri for a little while and my laptop is back in Texas.

Honestly, I’m reading a lot to keep myself busy while I’m holed up in this lovely waiting room, but I haven’t really slept in a couple days, because who can really sleep on a hospital waiting room loveseat, so I wouldn’t trust my reviews to make sense. So happy I can highlight and write notes in books in my kindle because some of these books are awesome and I can’t wait to share them with you.

Hope everyone is doing well.

~Jennifer

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous Notes From Us

Leave a Reply

