Review of A Seductive Boss (Romance in France #3) by Marie-Louise Damberte

A Seductive Boss

Genre:  Contemporary Romance

Book Length (Est.):  133 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:

When Jessica finally finishes her architectural studies and then goes to Paris for an internship, she can barely speak a word of French. Gaëtan, another intern at the firm where she’ll work, meets her at the airport. He quickly falls in love with her and tells her to watch out at work, especially because her new boss is very seductive. She doesn’t take his advice and quickly becomes under the spell of Etienne, an internationally famous architect. He’s especially interested in Jessica’s Chinese origins so that he can conquer more of the market in China. Their affaire takes over her life more than she could ever have imagined. Can she nonetheless go back to Gaëtan, whom she realizes she truly loves?

Mindy’s Review: 

*I received this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review*

When I first seen this book I thought it was going to be very interesting. With that being said I was not able to finish this book. I got to about 50% and realized I really do not know anything about the main characters. I like to know my characters and feel that I am actually part of them as I am reading.

Jessica Steel feels kind of weak to me. Things happen so fast with her boss I don’t even think she knows how she feels or even what happened and then Boom, next chapter she is in love. Say what?

The other issue that I had with the writing style is things progressed really, really fast. A week or two would go by in a paragraph.

I really wanted this to be a good read and I really think that it could if time was spent on the characters and filling in the missing time frames.

Other readers might truly enjoy this book, however I do not think that it was for me.

Mindy 1 Heart

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Mindy's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

