Review of His Assistant (Part #2) by Sharon Cummin

His Assistant 2

Oh no…don’t leave me hanging like that!

 

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Book Length (Est.): 165 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:  

Warning: This story contains content which is intended for readers over the age of 18.

I accepted a job at Luke Technologies to learn more about the man behind the company, Luke Andrews. I didn’t plan to love my job and build relationships with the people I worked with, including Luke. I had secrets that I needed to keep hidden until the time was right.

Another thing I didn’t expect to find was Kevin Reynolds, the opposite of what I wanted in a man. He was cocky as could be, very demanding, full of himself, and felt the need to control everything around him. At the same time, he was tall, dark, tattooed, and sexy on his Harley.

Kevin should have been off limits. He was closer to Luke than I thought, and he was my boss. The man held my fate at the company in is hands, and the harder I pushed him away, the more I wanted him. It didn’t help that he seemed to appear every time I needed someone.

Just when I thought things couldn’t bet any better, my world came crashing down around me.

What would Kevin do if he discovered my secret before I was to tell him?

I found out the hard way, and his reaction was not at all what I expected.

Jennifer’s Review: 

*I received this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review*

Just when things seem to be going great between Brooke and Kevin and everything working out for the best things just have to go haywire.

Book two definitely has more sex in it. Brooke may reign outside of the bedroom, but inside it Kevin rules and she enjoys every second of it.

“Your panties are soaked,” he whispered in my ear. “You want me buried deep inside of you. You want me to fuck you until you scream my name. You want me just as much as I want you.” 

Kevin tries to hold back, tries to get Brooke out of his system, but he craves her too damn much. He’ll have her as often he can…that is until he comes across something that only confirms his worse fears.

Brooke never meant to fall in love with her boss, she never even wanted to get involved with him, and yet it happened. But one night will rip away any hope she ever may have had.

The intense connection is definitely there between Brooke and Kevin, you’ll definitely feel it. And the ending…OMG the ending will have you rushing to buy book three because you cannot end it like that without finding out what happens.

I feel I need to mention the writing itself. The timeframes jump very quickly at times and often in the same paragraph. There are also quite a few editing issues. Not enough to take your attention away from the storyline, but definitely enough to occasionally distract you.

Jenn 3.5 Heart

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

Leave a comment

Filed under 3.5 Stars, Jennifer's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

