Review of His Assistant (Part #3) by Sharon Cummin

His Assistant 3

Perfect Ending!

 

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Book Length (Est.): 193 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:  

Warning: This story contains content which is intended for readers over the age of 18.

When my Mr. Right stormed out on me, I didn’t know what to do.

Then I got a call that shattered my world.

I couldn’t believe it. There was no way it was true. They had to have been wrong. My talk, dark, and handsome had to be okay.

The three months that passed after that night were hard on all of us.

I had secrets, and it was taking everything I had to keep them locked away.

I made a promise to the man I loved. It was a promise I knew I needed to keep.

How could I do it?

Could I really walk away from him?

What would happen when if he found out who I really was? Would I end up living a life like my mother?

Would I lose the only man I would ever love?

His Assistant Part 3 is the final installment in the serial.

 Jennifer’s Review: 

*I received this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review*

With Kevin injured and Brooke promising to help take care of him things can only become more tangled. She’s in love with him, but after the horrible things he said to her she knows she can’t keep him. And Kevin is drawn to her even knowing what he thinks he knows.

There’s drama and emotions that run rollercoaster crazy and you just can’t help but cheer these two on. You want them to have their happily ever after. You want Kevin to wake the hell up and realize what he’s got. And you want Brooke to realize she’s not alone.

“She’s your daughter. The woman I love is your daughter. You’re married to my mom. No wonder she got all weird when she found out who I was,” I said. 

But that’s not at all what happens. Truths are discovered, journeys will be made, and oh my the ending was perfect for Kevin and Brooke. Not to mention it was pretty perfect for Brooke and Luke too.

“I’m not losing you. Don’t you ever fucking run from me again.” 

I feel I need to mention the writing itself. The timeframes jump very quickly at times and often in the same paragraph. There are also quite a few editing issues. Not enough to take your attention away from the storyline, but definitely enough to occasionally distract you. Despite all of that the storyline is good and the series if read in full is one hell of a ride.

Jenn 4 Heart

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

Leave a comment

Filed under 4 Stars, Jennifer's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

