Review of Hunter (Bad Boys of Retribution MC #1) by Rie Warren

Hunter

A sweet, sexy, and thrilling ride!

 

Genre: Erotica, Suspense, MC Romance

Book Length (Est.): 215 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:  

From the world of Carolina Bad Boys! Hunter Sexton is too hot to handle . . .

Hunter: My call-sign is GHOST. My roadname, too. I keep my head down, stay off the grid, fly under the radar. I’m the rough, gruff, good guy who does bad things for pay.

JB is my most recent mistake. The MC babe is innocence wrapped up in a rockin’ body. Don’t get me wrong, she has a wicked side, too. She’s kickass in bed, when we make it that far. But she’s the ultimate wholesome good girl, and I don’t want to dirty her up.

Hey, no one said life was all fun and games, right?

JB: Good girl? I prefer to think of myself as a rebellious hellion. I live my life like I ride my bike: carefree, in your face, and full throttle. My soft side? Well, that’s reserved for my job.

I’m not looking for love, and I certainly don’t need any relationship complications. Too bad complicated is the only way Hunter comes.

He’s a quiet, deadly storm. He prowls. He hunts me. He wants me. He’s sexy, sinful . . . secretive. Hunter will turn my life inside out no thanks to his dangerous past about to come back and bite us both in the ass.

Who’s gonna save us now?

Warning: Graphic sex, graphic action, graphic language. Triple X caution. 

Jennifer’s Review: 

*I received this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review*

Wow what a ride! Rie Warren hits another one out of the park with the sexy and thrilling Hunter.

Hunter has a past where the lines between right and wrong were blurred for the greater good, but after his last job he’s wondering if there really is such a thing. He’s blackened his soul for that good and the only thing keeping him together is the love of a little boy. He doesn’t have anything more to give anyone else…not even the vixen that captures his undivided attention.

“… Well I still call you JB when I dirty-talk to you in my head.” 

You’d never guess JB had a day job doing what she does, but oh how it fits her sweet personality. She may seem sexy as hell and completely untouchable to all of the guys, but she’s just being carefree and doing what makes her happy. Two separate lives, one person. There’s only one small hitch…she cannot seem to keep her eyes off Hunter, and he’s a complication she definitely isn’t prepared for.

“… What I really meant to say was keep Hunter in his place.”

“Between my legs?” she replied without batting an eyelash.

Tuck laughed uproariously. I went back to pole-position hard in a nanosecond. 

Hunter can run hot and cold, but only because he’s fighting his own demons. JB, on the other hand, can’t stop wanting him no matter what he says or does. 

When I remembered that thing called speaking, I choked out, “What the hell is this?”

Her palms skimmed up her sides and landed just beneath her breasts, lifting them higher. “You like it.”

“Woman, I can’t even form a coherent sentence. Like? I am way beyond like.” 

Bad Boys of Retribution MC is a spinoff of the Caroline Bad Boys series and Hunter starts it off with a bang. There’s the sweetness of family, the sadness of unshakeable pasts, and it’s all wrapped up in a raging hotness that’ll keep begging for more. Not to mention JB is hilarious. The random things that fall from her mouth will keep you laughing.

My Favorite Laughable Moment: When Hunter goes to the school for a conference and meets the teacher…priceless! 

Jenn 5 Heart

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 5 Stars, Jennifer's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

