Review of Bo (Bad Boys of Retribution MC #3) by Rie Warren

Bo

Secrets Never Stay Buried 

Genre: Contemporary Romance, MC Romance, Erotica, Suspense

Book Length (Est.): 213 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:  

From the world of Carolina Bad Boys . . . Bo Maverick is ex-Force Recon and a force to be reckoned with.

Bo:
I’m a lover, not a fighter. Yeah, right. Talk about bullshit. I’ve been fighting all my life, and I know zip about love. Frankly, I don’t want to. More than bullets whizzing past my head or the very real possibility of ending up dead, love scares the shit out of me. I’m used to guns and killing, blood and dust.

Lust.

That’s what I feel for this woman, my goddamn shrink, Veronica. Doctor Hartley digs inside my head. She asks me questions, which I never answer. I’d much rather take the smart, sexy Doc to bed, but I can’t because of our clinical relationship.

My last Force Recon mission destroyed any semblance of humanity I had left. Those little triggers go off all the time now. When I’m asleep. When I’m awake. When the memories are raw. I bolt up, at knife point again, but there’s no enemy now.

Just Veronica and me.

Veronica:
Veronica. Doctor Hartley. I told Bo to call me Ronnie like everyone else, but he refuses. He shows up like he has a cattle prod shoved up his ass and sits through the allotted hour for his counseling session impervious to every approach. He’s powerful, forceful, explosive. He doesn’t scare me.

My marine doesn’t speak, but his sharp gaze pierces me all the same. He watches me with all the greed of a hunger never sated, a need never fulfilled. A desire never explored. He stows his secrets safely away, but I’m patient. I’ll get to him if he doesn’t get to me first.

And when I have him? I’ll want him forever. I know this. But I can’t. His past might be complicated, but mine is a minefield, one that will blow up in our faces before all is said and done.

Too bad. We could be so good together.

Warning: Graphic sex, graphic action, graphic language. Triple X caution.

Jennifer’s Review: 

*I received an ARC of this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review*

Veronica is kind of a bam in your face kind of woman. She doesn’t take crap from her patients and when Bo keeps missing his appointments she takes matters into her own hands and goes to him.

Problem with Bo is he needs her help, but after meeting her for the first time he realizes he needs her more than her help. He can’t open up to her as a patient because he refuses to appear weak to her as a man.

“Just let me worship you.”

Thing is…they both have their secrets. One will open up voluntarily and the other’s will explode into the open without any warning. It’ll be an explosion so big that it’ll take all hands on deck to fix the problems that one secret will cause.

Bo is the third book in the Bad Boys of Retribution series and so far I have enjoyed them all. You get two stubborn people whose passion will ignite the pages, action that’ll have you holding your breath with anticipation, and a nice ending that’ll have you ready for Coletrane (book #4).

My Favorite Laughable Moment: I loved it when Veronica asked Bo what his dream was about and he just let it loose and told her. Funny part was it was all true and she thought he was just being difficult.

My Favorite Moment: Veronica’s first workout class with Bo. She’s definitely tougher than he imagined.

Jenn 4 Heart

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

line

Excerpt:

I zoomed straight into my garage, hit the kickstand. I jumped off and threw my helmet aside. Probably dented that fucker, too, but I was too wound up to care. We’d spoken no more last night, and the evening had ended with both of us in our separate rooms. I needed something to release the tension of what she’d said.

I needed her in my bed.

“Bedroom. Now.” I lifted Veronica off my bike, and she released the strap on her helmet.

She dropped it, then wrenched from my hands. “No.”

“What the fuck do you mean no?”

“Right here. Right now.” She drew her shirt over her head.

“I’m not fucking you in my garage.”

She unzipped her jeans and swished them down her legs. Bra clasp undone, she shook her tits free. Her copper colored nipples leaped up—pebbled against her tawny skin.

My teeth gnashed together.

“Fuck me here. Fuck me now, or not at all.” Her panties skimmed down to her ankles, she slid one finger between her lower lips, spreading a glossy shine over her pussy

My teeth goddamn tingled and my vision went red, as red as the luxurious curls right above her cunt. My cock about ripped through my pants and I balled my hands beside me. Shoulders straining, hips bucking uncontrollably, I tried to breathe deeply but couldn’t.

She sat down sidesaddle on my bike and opened her thighs. With three flat fingers, she spanked her juicy cunt. The wet sound echoed in the garage.

“Why?” My jaw pulsed and my dick throbbed.

I pulled open the top button of my jeans and raised my t-shirt over my head.

“I want you to be unleashed on me.”

Arousal.

Fright.

Fight. Flight.

Fuck.

Be.

Have.

TAKE.

I ripped my jeans to my thighs. Stalking her, I stood over her, pumping my swollen so-fucking-hard shaft with tight fast strokes.

I grabbed her chin, forcing her face up, and bit her lip.

“You want me to hurt you, is that it?” Half out of my mind with need, I snarled. “You want me to fuck you like I’m an animal?” I smacked her big tits and watched them bounce.

Reaching up, she twisted my hair, pulling me down. “Yes! Let it go!”

I growled, falling to my knees. I hooked her legs over my shoulders and ate her sweet tight cunt because I was starved for her. I needed her. Lapping and sucking, roughly tongue fucking her until my goddamn tonsils hurt, I listened as she crashed through one orgasm into the next.

Her mouth wide open, I stood and shoved my cock inside her gaping lips. Fisting my hand in her hair, I pumped her face up and down my rod. She drooled. She moaned. She gave me one hell of a hummer, but it wasn’t enough. Saliva streamed from her lips when I withdrew. My cock shined all over, and if I didn’t get inside her perfect pussy soon I was going to become absolutely deranged.

I plunged my fingers inside her. She creamed on them. I quickly found a condom. Ten seconds later it was on. Dragging V off the bike, I forced her against the wall. Pinning her in place with my hands under her ass and her thighs hooked over my forearms, I butted against her slick entrance.

“This is how you want me?”

“I fucking want all of you,” she hissed.

“Then you’re gonna get it.”

BO Teaser 1

2 Comments

Filed under 4 Stars, Jennifer's Reviews, Reviews

2 responses to “Review of Bo (Bad Boys of Retribution MC #3) by Rie Warren

Leave a Reply

