Review of War Torn (War Trilogy #2) by Andria Large

War Torn

Difficult Decisions & Broken Hearts

 

Genre: Contemporary Romance, Military Romance, Gay Romance (M/M)

Book Length (Est.): 130 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:

My life has been completely turned around with the help of my boyfriend and best friend, Tucker.

My depression is under control.

I’m not having nightmares or flashbacks anymore.

My sister is having a baby.

Life with Tucker is great…

Or is it? Everything seems to be going so well, almost too well.

You know how people say that the best things in life are worth fighting for? Well, I believe that with my whole heart. But how do you fight for something when it gets ripped away from you? Just…torn right out of your hands, leaving you with nothing. You would think that losing my wife was the worst thing that could happen to me.

Warning: This book is for mature audiences only. Adult content and explicit M/M sex scenes. This is also a cliffhanger, so be prepared! 

Jennifer’s Review: 

*I received this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review*

I love Dennis, Tucker, and Duke!

Dennis had such a difficult time with depression is the first book, At War, but now that he has Tucker he seems so much better. He’s sweet, caring, and an overall great guy. He tries the best he can to be supportive of Tucker and the way he wants things, even if it does pain him to do so.

Tucker will learn that nothing comes easy. He’ll get one thing back, but then it’ll become tainted with flashbacks. He’ll lose someone close to him and then be forced to choose between the others he loves. Nothing is fair and my heart hurts for him, but the way he goes about dealing with things made me want to slap some sense into him.

Duke was Tucker’s best friend, but after meeting Dennis he’s also became a very close friend, so when Dennis and Tucker are at odds Duke will have to side with what he thinks is right, which is not always the easiest thing to do. Especially when he’s fighting his own battles. After his divorce he’s falling down into depression hell and thankfully he has Dennis and Tucker to help keep him out of it. He definitely needs to find a little happiness…he deserves it.

“Problem? Why would I have a problem? I’m all fucking unicorns and rainbows here, my man.”

War Torn is filled with heartbreak, tragedy, humor, and some downright hot and dirty sex. I’m looking forward to reading the next book because I really want to know how their story ends. They need to find their happily ever after.

Beware this is only book two of a trilogy, so yes there is a cliffhanger ending.

My Favorite Laughable Moments: Duke loves that Tucker and Dennis are happy, but he still can’t tone down the gay jokes. It’s just the way he is and sometimes it’s just so funny the stuff that comes out of his mouth.

“They’re totally together, aren’t they?” she asks, a slight smile curling one side of her mouth.

“Totes.” I chuckle.

She snorts and shakes her head. “How did that happen?”

I shrug. “No idea, really.”

“Are you…?” she asks, eyebrow raised.

I give her an incredulous look. “What? With them two? Fuck no! I’m as straight as they come.”

Jenn 4 Heart

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

Leave a comment

Filed under 4 Stars, Jennifer's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

