Review of Coletrane (Bad Boys of Retribution #4) by Rie Warren

Coletrane

Leather & Tattoos Meets Designer & Flawless 

 

Genre: Contemporary Romance, MC Romance, Erotica, Suspense

Book Length (Est.): 265 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:  

Series finale from the summer MC hit!

From the world of Carolina Bad Boys and Retribution MC, this bad boy biker likes to be in control, and he’s ready to take what he wants.

Coletrane:
Her name is Sinclair Chatham. Sin. That’s exactly what she is—walking, talking, in the flesh sin. She’s haughty, privileged, so goddamn starlet sexy, with an ass I want to grab and spank raw.

I want her to give herself over to me. I want her to lose that polished princess veneer. I want to strip away the money, the manicures, the maids, the immaculate façade.

I need her to be mine. But I’m a grunt. A biker. A tattoo artist. I’m blue collar all the way, and her family will probably shit bricks if they ever meet me.

Not to mention, I’m running from a bad past that’s about to catch up with me.

Sinclair:
I would never go for Cole in a million years. He’s gruff, rough around the edges—and covered in ink. He’s unapologetic, demanding, and sometimes scary as hell. He tells me what he wants, how he wants it, and why he’s going to ruin me for all other men.

Coletrane destroys my vanity, gets inside my head while he gets into my bed, and I can’t say no to him. He’s not what I expected—tender at times, taking no prisoners at others. He breaks me down, builds me up.

He is not my type.

They say opposites attract, and they’re right. I just didn’t expect him to turn my cushy life upside down and inside out. But it’s too late, and someone’s going to get hurt.

Warning: Graphic sex, graphic action, graphic language. Triple X caution.

Jennifer’s Review: 

*I received an ARC of this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review*

Coletrane and Sinclair come from very different backgrounds. His past is dark and filled with many things he regretted and many things he couldn’t change. He’s covered in tattoos and wears chains and is undoubtedly the badass he appears to be. Hers is colored in high society and wrapped in money, something she wears very well. Two different worlds so far apart and yet an attraction that cannot be denied…no matter how hard he tries.

“…I watched Sin suck and swallow and lick her lips as the cold beverage slid down her throat.

She’d probably never swallowed come in her life.”

Coletrane’s past will catch up with him and he’ll do everything within his power to protect Sin from the filth that once corrupted him. There’s only one problem with his desire to do right by her, he didn’t exactly take her wishes into consideration, and she can be one very determined woman.

The characters are easily connected to, their interactions smooth and natural. The three hoodlums put a slight suspense into the pages as you never know what they have up their sleeves. And the sex it steamy hot. It’s a great combination.

Coletrane (Bad Boys of Retribution #4) is the last book in what has been a sizzling hot series. I’ve enjoyed the boys of Retribution and honestly wouldn’t mind reading more as there are a lot more sexy men in there begging to be tamed by the fierce woman who will come to love them. Rie Warren sure knows how to mix sexy and suspense, and her novels are never a disappointment.

What I’ve loved about these books is that they are told from the man’s POV only. It’s nice being inside a man’s head for a change.

My Favorite Moment: Coletrane can clean up quite well, but I don’t think even the suit he was wearing could have prepared him for what Sin had on.

“Sin,” I hissed when she tentatively touched me on the arm. “What the hell are you wearing?”

“Custom made.” She twirled around. “You like?”

Her sea-green eyes had never shone so bright, her red lips never so glossy.

I wanted to bite them.

“Like doesn’t quite cut it. Am I slobbering?”

My Favorite Laughable Moment: The conversation Coletrane has with Hunter. Hunter’s reaction to being asked if he was a Dom was downright priceless. It was nice to have a little humor mixed in with what would become a heartfelt conversation.

Jenn 4 Heart

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

Coletrane Teaser 2

Leave a comment

Filed under 4 Stars, Jennifer's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

