Review of Everything I Left Unsaid by M. O’Keefe

Everything I Left Unsaid

Always answer a ringing phone!

Genre: Contemporary Romance, Romance Suspense

Book Length (Est.): 352 pages

Book Description/Synopsis:  

I didn’t think answering someone else’s cellphone would change my life. But the stranger with the low, deep voice on the other end of the line tempted me, awakened my body, set me on fire. He was looking for someone else. Instead he found me.

And I found a hot, secret world where I felt alive for the first time.

His name was Dylan, and, strangely, he made me feel safe. Desired. Compelled. Every dark thing he asked me to do, I did. Without question. I longed to meet him, but we were both keeping secrets. And mine were dangerous. If I took the first step, if I got closer to Dylan—emotionally, physically—then I wouldn’t be hiding anymore. I would be exposed, with nothing left to surrender but the truth. And my truth could hurt us both.

Mindy’s Review: 

*I received an ARC of this book free from NetGalley on behalf of Randon House Publishing Group – Ballantine in exchange for an honest review* 

Annie McKay is running from an abusive husband that she knows will probably kill her one day. While on the run she gets a hold of a phone that keeps ringing. It’s a phone so what is a girl to do besides answer it?  The mysterious voice on the other line will change her world forever. All he wants is for her to watch an old man in the same trailer park but what she wants from him in return sets her body on fire.

Dylan Daniels has had a rough past. What better way to escape than to buy a mountain and never leave. When he called his phone to get an update on Ben he never imaged what the mysterious woman would bring to his life. His body feels alive. Dylan never leaves his mountain unless it is for business. But he will do whatever it takes to keep Annie safe. But will she like what she sees?

This is a book you have to experience firsthand. I was not too sure about this when I first started reading but once she answered the phone for the first time I was hooked. All of the secrets, drama and lust is enough to catch any reader’s attention.

This is the first book in the Everything I Left Unsaid series. The chemistry between the characters is intense. The storyline is like a contagious virus that you know you want nothing to do with but you cannot walk away. All of the danger in the world cannot keep these two apart, except maybe her abusive husband. Oh and that brings me to the ending…..what a cliffhanger! I usually have patience when it comes to cliffhanger endings but not with this one. I immediately had to jump right into the second book in the series The Truth About Him.

Happy reading my friends, this one is like finding a gem on a dark lonely night!

My Favorite Moment: I absolutely fell in love with the first time Annie met Dylan face to face. Something are not meant to be perfect. 

Mindy 4.5 Heart 

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page

Leave a comment

Filed under 4.5 Stars, Mindy's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

