Review of After Death (ADIB #3) by Elle Jefferson

After Death

The Grand Showdown

 

Genre: Paranormal Romance (Vampires)

Book Length (Est.): 280 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:  

It’d been building for months, festering inside her, begging to come out, but she controlled it.

But standing over his body, watching blood pool beneath his chest and soak into the carpet, waiting for him to take his last breath, she knew.

Control could go to hell.
They all could go to hell and she’d send them there.
She was letting the monster out.
And with it, she would get her revenge.

Jennifer’s Review: 

*I received this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review*

This is the final book in the After Death It Begins (ADIB) series and it definitely goes out with a bang.

Lendyn is finally accepting that she is a half-breed and will eventually turn into a full vampire. What she isn’t fully accepting is how seductive the power can be and how strong the lure of a pulsing vein is, but she’s strong and unwilling to let herself fail.

Callum is tired of betrayals and secrets. All he wants is to live his life in peace with Lendyn, but there’s always something keeping them from staying happy too long.

“There was never any choice there was only ever you.”

All the lingering questions are answered in this book, even the ones to the newly created and crazy ones. The layers of secrets and betrayals is just WOW, that’s all I can say about that. There’s just so many personal agendas and never would I have guessed it would have led to where it did. I would love to go into details, but I feel anything I say would give something away.

“With you I’m just me and it’s enough…and I love that, I love you.”

What I can say, is that together Lendyn and Callum are one hell of a team. Even when they can’t look at each other they still have this ability to work together and get the job done. Their relationship in itself makes this story worth the read, but add in all the other stuff and I’d definitely suggest the series to anyone who enjoys vampire romance and paranormal suspense.

After Death is an intriguing suspense. I enjoyed the storyline and overall loved the series. The only downside I saw was that in the copy I reviewed there were many typos when it came to the word to, where too should have been used. At first I tried to overlook them, but after a while it got very distracting.

My Favorite Laughable Moment:I enjoyed Lendyn’s spunk. Her attitude was quite entertaining at times.

“What is our purpose?” she asked. …….. “Let’s see, it’s a cemetery so I’m gonna go with visiting deceased relatives, maybe?”

Jenn 4 Heart

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

Leave a comment

Filed under 4 Stars, Jennifer's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

