Review of Dirty (Quick and Dirty) by Clare James

Dirty

Welcome to the world of BDSM!

Book Length (Est.): 92 pages

Genre: Erotic Romance

Book Description/Synopsis: 

Gabe Shannon has just been schooled … in the art of kink, that is.

After a heartbreaking loss, this broken man spins out of control until he begins a whirlwind friendship with a stripper named Tash.

With Tash at his side, he heads out on a crazy tour of the underground world of pleasure. Yes, he’s gone into a deep, dark, and dirty world that he never really knew existed. And surprisingly, he discovers he likes it. Quite a lot.

But the reserved entrepreneur soon realizes that hanging from the chandeliers every night is not all it’s cracked up to be. Well, it is … but it’d sure be a lot more fun if it meant something.

This steamy novella is a stand-alone story. It can also be read as an introduction to the bestselling Quick and Dirty Series, or to learn more about the gorgeous Gabe Shannon anytime during the series. DIRTY is not a mandatory read, but you may enjoy the Quick and Dirty books more after you roam around in Gabe’s, er, head, a bit.

DIRTY tells the story of how Gabe began exploring his dirty side, came to own Club Venus, and met the crazy beautiful Stevie Sinclair.

Mindy’s Review: 

*I received an ARC of this book free from Barclay Publicity in exchange for an honest review* 

Gabe Shannon knows heartache. He has lost the love of his life and spiraled out of control to the point where he is not really even running his businesses anymore.

Tash is a stripper that Gabe has become great friends with. She is also willing to help him with his issue of not being able to perform.

Tash introduces Gabe into the BDSM world. Almost instantly he has been cured of his inabilities. The business side of him also awakens. And he knows he has got to own this club for himself.

This is a very quick and great read. Gabe is introduced into a world that he knew existed but never knew he could identify with any of it. He wants Tash so bad for himself that he lets her try to fix him. And boy does it work! She was able to spark something within him that doctors could not even fix. The only problem is that she thinks Gabe is way too good for her.

I cannot wait to read the next book in the series Dirty Little Lies.

My Favorite Moment: I really loved when Gabe found out what his boundary was. 

Mindy 5 Heart 

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

lineExcerpt:

“I’ve been spending a lot of time at the bar,” I finally told her, not taking my eyes off the city scene. “And strip club, if you want me to be honest.” It was the truth, and probably expected in some ways. My reasoning, however, was anything but typical.

“Is it helping?” she asked, while scrawling in her notebook. She was always writing in that damn thing, and I couldn’t stand the sound of it—the dull scratch of pen on paper.  Dr. Fielding, aka the shrink from hell, couldn’t help herself. She dissected every word I said. Of course, she came highly recommended and had an incredible reputation. Yet, frankly, I wasn’t seeing it. I’d been coming here for more than a month and she continued to treat me like I was some kind of depressed teenager or recovering addict, like this stage in my life was just a passing moment. As if I wouldn’t be stuck here forever.

Right.

“No, it’s not fucking helping.” I stood up and faced her, feeling the little control I had left begin to slip away. “And neither are these sessions, Doc.”

“What do you think would help?” Dr. Fielding didn’t move an inch as I paced the room, stopping to toy with her knickknacks on the bookshelf.

“Well, Tash –”

“Your stripper friend?” She interrupted.

“Well, that’s not how I’d characterize her,” I said, smiling now thinking about how Tasha would put the good doctor in her place after such a comment. “Plus, I think exotic dancer is more apropos these days.”

“Apologies.” She smirked. “Go on.”

“As I was saying,” I paused and raised a brow, just to be sure she wouldn’t interrupt me again. “Tasha wants to take me some place new tonight. But she said I needed to keep an open mind.”

Blog Tour and Excerpt courtesy of:

Barclay Publicity

Leave a comment

Filed under 5 Stars, Blog Tours, Mindy's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

