Review of Dragon Fate (Elise Ddraig, Dragon Chosen #3) by James D Horton

Dragon Fate

Never Take The Accepted Path

 

Genre:  Paranormal Romance, Shifter Romance

Book Length (Est.): 200+ Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:  

So as it turns out being the Chosen One of the Dragons isn’t really all it’s cracked up to be. Oh who am I kidding? It sucks. It sucks big time. Suck on a level of… I don’t even have an analogy for the level of suck.

My folks are the King and Queen of the Gold Dragon Clan. Oh and the First Knight is my other dad. Yeah, I know, two dads. Sue me, I’m a freak. Or maybe not so much in this day and age. Magically aged from three to nineteen, now a year later I’m finally starting to get my life together. You know, the one I was thrust into overnight. Toddler to adult in the blink of an eye with no learning curve in between. Now, here I am. I’ve got two great friends in Rose and Rory. Rose newly promoted Queen of the Werewolves, mostly, but that’s a story in it’s own.

I’ve got a hot boyfriend. Seriously, he’s really hot. He’s also… annoying as hell? Ugh, I shouldn’t even say that to myself. See the other part of being ‘Chosen’ is that I was reborn. In my last life Lou and I were married. We were together for years and for him all those memories, all that time, is still right now. The downside is for me, it’s the past.

My mentor, Remy, is an Ancient Black dragon and as it turns out he was the Chosen One of his age. And have I mentioned that he failed? Yeah the price of failure is that magic dies. One step at a time until it’s gone from the world completely. So, you know, no pressure or anything. I fail and every shifter, every witch, every creature that has a magical nature will just fade away.

I’m not ready to save the world…

Dragon Fate is the conclusion to the Elise Ddraig, Dragon Chosen Series.

Jennifer’s Review: 

*I received an ARC of this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review*

Elise still isn’t happy about being the Chosen One, but when life as she knows it is put in the balance she’ll have no choice but step up and be the person/dragon she was meant to be.

Lou is caught between a love lost and love that simply isn’t the same. He’s a protector and he needs to be loved by someone he can protect.

Chaos may be the Chosen One to destroy her and magic, but he has a few agendas of his own. If only he could get Elise on board with his radical movements then things would be right, but she isn’t one to follow and neither is he.

“Don’t stand against me. Let me do what has to be done.”

So much happens in Dragon Fate that it kept me glued to the pages. Surprise alliances, hidden agendas, true identities, and I love so deep it can overcome just about anything.

I love how the stories all entwine within one another bringing back characters from other short stories I’ve enjoyed. On that note, there are some more loose ends to tie up, but Luke seems to be on that. This one, however, does bring Elise’s story to an end…or is it a beginning?

My Favorite Moment: I’m not entirely sure why, but I absolutely loved the moment when Elise met Matthew. It  fully captured my attention and drew me into the moment.

Jenn 4.5 Heart

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

Leave a comment

Filed under 4.5 Stars, Jennifer's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

