Review of Hard Rider (Bad Boy Bikers #1) by Lydia Pax

Hard Rider

Riding with danger.

Genre:  Romantic Suspense

Book Length (Est.): 376 pages

Book Description/Synopsis:

SHE WAS BORN OFF-LIMITS. BUT HE WAS BORN TO BREAK THE RULES.

 

Ram:

Nobody screws me. I take who I want, when I want, and I always leave them wanting more. I want more too. Hurt this deep doesn’t heal. After meeting June, I know she’s the fix I need for the pain. Her family’s full of cops? So what? All I want is her. Those luscious curves, the lips that won’t quit, hips that make my heart pound like a drum. My outlaw brothers say me and her together will tear this whole town apart. I don’t give a damn.

June:

I never wanted to come home. There’s nothing here but old wounds too bitter to heal. The day I returned, I met Ram. He’s an outlaw biker built like a god, but there’s nothing divine about his desires. When he tells me he needs an old lady to stay in his club, we start a dangerous charade. He gets a woman and time. I get my sheriff dad off my back. Breathing room. But every breath around Ram is lightning hot and undeniable. I can’t be with him for real. He’s every kind of wrong there’s ever been. Unless we’re careful, we’ll rip our lives apart. But what’s happening between us feels too right to ignore, no matter the cost…

Mindy’s Review: 

*I received an ARC of this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review*

Ram and June cannot be more opposite from each other.

Ram is a member of the Wrecking Crew MC. When his wild and dangerous side starts to cause a war between clubs his club is forced to make a decision if he should stay in the club or take a suspension. The club is everything to Ram and without it he might just be a loose cannon. Running into June in a parking lot might just save him from getting kicked out of the club and from himself. One look at her and he has to have more.

June comes from a family full of cops. And her family has warned her away from bikers all of her life. Forced to move back home has her down in the dumps. And she could have totally done without the car trouble. When Ram comes to her rescue her body starts to feel things that she knows she should be running from.

The relationship between June and Ram kind of works in each others favor. But a fake engagement and then a real wedding will start the domino effect within the community. This story is full of good cops, bad cops, bikers and falling in love with someone that you just cannot live without.

I found this to be a very interesting read. This is different from other MC books that I have read. I really enjoyed the overall story and the characters. I would definitely recommend this to anyone that loves MC books or just like to read about a strong man and woman going after what they want no matter the consequence.

My Favorite Moment: I really had to laugh out loud when the conversation for an annulment. 

Mindy 4 Star 

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

Leave a comment

Filed under 4 Stars, Mindy's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

