Review of Wasted (Dirty Boys of Chicago Book 1) by Morgan Black

Wasted

Sweet Revenge!

Genre:  Contemporary Romance, Romantic Suspense

Book Length (Est.): 271 pages

Book Description/Synopsis:  

Xavier:

I’ve wanted her since the moment I met her.

But it’s been ten years.

I’ve been in prison.

Locked away from the one woman I couldn’t have.

I’d kill again to keep her safe.

To make her mine.

Farrah:

I wanted to kill that bastard.

Xavier Santini ripped my family apart.

Now it was my turn for revenge.

I’d do anything to find out the truth.

About my mother’s death. About him.

I’d even pretend to fall in love with him.

But then I realized, after all this time, I was still his.

Wasted is a FULL LENGTH, Standalone with NO CLIFFHANGER and a HEA. For a limited time, it also includes Uncovered, a full-length romantic suspense!

Mindy’s Review: 

*I received an ARC of this book free from Mark My Words Book Publicity in exchange for an honest review*

Xavier Santini comes from a mob family. He spends time in jail for a crime that he committed protecting his family. All he can think about in jail is the one girl that was hands off to him.

Farrah became part of the Santini family since her mom worked for the family. Once her mother was murdered she was taken away and went back to living a normal life trying to pay her bills. But one thing that she wanted was revenge for her father’s death. To get her revenge she has to face the one man that she loved growing up.

This was kind of a short read for me. I felt the beginning of the book was awesome. Xavier was getting out of prison and going to find Farrah to make her all his. Farrah is out for revenge but as soon as she sees Xavier for the first time her feelings knock her revenge right out of the window. Don’t get me wrong the chemistry between Xavier and Farrah is hot!! I just feel as if the storyline could have given me a little more. Overall it was a good read. 

Mindy 3 star 

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

Leave a comment

Filed under 3 Stars, Mindy's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

