Review of Released (Aliens, Myths, & Magic #2) by Sylvina Storm

Released

A Sexy & Captivating Adventure

 

Genre: Paranormal Romance, Sci-fi, Erotica

Book Length (Est.): 238 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:  

Before they can capture her heart, they must first set her free.

~Macaela~

I grew up listening to stories about soulmates. After spending the last ten years as a test subject, I never thought I’d be free to find mine. You’d think discovering I had two would be twice the blessing, but it turned out to be double the trouble instead.

~Erick~

I’d been content with Daniel as my soulmate. Imagine my surprise when we found Macaela was our third. If only Daniel would learn to settle down before he scares her off, we can finally have the family I’d always thought lost to me.

~Daniel~

Infiltrating a government lab was easy. Keeping my cool after finding out they were using my Setah as a test subject was impossible. Changing everything I am for my lovers might very well destroy me.


This full length novel is part of a series, and best read in order, but you get a HEA with no cliffhangers. Want to read the prequel for free? Sign up for my newsletter at SYLVINASTORM.COM and get instant access to Pre-Destined (Lukas and Darian’s story)… and so much more!
~Warning~

Proceed at your own risk. Erotic fantasies result in damp panties, uncontrollable passion, and extremely naughty dreams. Stepping into a Sylvina Storm novel can be wildly intense, and leave you breathlessly anticipating more. The most common cure for such unfulfilled desires is to continue reading until relief is attained.

Repeat as necessary.

This series contains MM, MMF, MFM, BDSM and other alternative lifestyle scenes. Some scenes may be too intense for some audiences. If you are offended by love in its less mainstream forms, please reconsider. However, if you believe in love without limits…

Prepare to be aroused!

Jennifer’s Review: 

*I received an ARC of this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review*

It’s opposites attract times three!

Macaela and her twin Gabriel have been test subjects for the last ten years of their lives. Played against each other and used as nothing more than living science experiments, but everyone has their limits. They both want out and they’re willing to do anything to obtain that goal. She may look and act sweet and innocent, but Macaela is a lot stronger than anyone could imagine.

The moment Erick discovers Macaela is his Setah he’ll do whatever he can to prove he’ll take care of her and love her. He sweet and a little overbearing when it comes to her safety, but he’s a great guy.

“Gods, I want to touch you so bad.”

Daniel, on the other hand, likes to enjoy his sexuality, and although he and Erick have been mated for a very long time they have always had an open relationship. Now that Macaela appears and is not only Erick’s Setah, but also his own, the ways that have always come natural to him begin to hurt the ones he cares about. He may seem harsh and uncaring, but he’s got a heart of gold buried in there somewhere.

“You’re my whole world, Macaela. My Setah. The missing part of my own soul. With you, I’m everything. Without you, I don’t exist.”

In a race against the Elitists to capture the portal stones and save Macaela and Gabriel, Erick, Daniel, and the rest of the Kindred will stop at nothing to achieve their goals. Released is full of action, suspense, love, and sex. The one on one and menage scenes aren’t as detailed or as plentiful as they were in the first book, Destined, but they’re still hot enough to keep you wanting more. And the storyline in itself is enough to keep you flipping the pages, hungry to discover what happens.

My Favorite Moment: I was torn between laughing and being turned on. The first time Macaela wants to be with Erick was both comical and hot.

“Are you sure?” I asked again.

She rolled her eyes, crawled on top of me, and rubbed her folds over my erection. “I said yes, dammit. If I change my mind, I’ll yell every fucking shade of red I can think of, got it?”

Jenn 4.5 Heart

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 4.5 Stars, Jennifer's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

