Blog Tour: Review of DOUBLE HUGE: A Twin Stepbrother Romance by Cassandra Dee

Double Huge

Double Trouble

 

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Book Length (Est.): 157 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:  

“Brothers, I can’t,” I gasped, eyeing them with amazement. “You’re too HUGE!”

Melanie:
Forty-six thousand for tuition? Where was I going to come up with that kind of money?

I started dancing … for dollars, that is, at the Donkey Club.

Trust me, it wasn’t something I wanted to do. But a girl’s gotta eat, right?

So it paid the bills until Saxon and Stryke came calling. Our parents got married and I agreed to work for my handsome, devastating steps, effective immediately.

But what was I thinking? Being in such close quarters with them made me tremble and shiver deep inside … because I didn’t realize they’d be so HUGE!

Note: This is a standalone book with a guaranteed HEA.

Jennifer’s Review: 

*I received this book free from IndiGo Marketing & Design in exchange for an honest review*

Melanie is in college and struggling to pay for her next semester. With the help of her roommate she thinks about working at a strip club to earn the money, but after her initial interview nothing goes as planned. Luckily, she finds herself with her two brothers beside her…and under her.

Based on the title, the synopsis, and the length I figured this would be a quickie erotic read….it’s not. It’s a fast paced romance between a girl and her twin step brothers. They only meet once before anything happens between them so it’s not like they grew up together or anything, which makes the fact that she calls them brother and they call her sister kind of odd. Maybe it’s to heighten the pseudo-incest part of the storyline.

The relationships were automatic, the storyline a shell of what is could have been, and the sex scenes were not even close to as hot as they should have been. I mean seriously…sexy twins and they can turn you on and finish all within a few paragraphs. And although the storyline was good, it lacked depth. Basically you get a quick read, with a semi-interesting plot, and a few quick (not very detailed) sex scenes.

Oh and don’t even get me started on the story interruptions. There are sections in the book that addressed me directly as the reader and they pulled me right out of the story and made me feel exactly like the reader I was instead of feeling like part of the story as I should have. It’s like having a bucket of cold water poured on your libido.

Jenn 3 Heart

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 3 Stars, Blog Tours, Jennifer's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

