Review of Sidelined by Violet Paige

Sidelined

Determination is Everything

 

Genre: Contemporary Romance, Sports Romance (Football)

Book Length (Est.): 382 Pages (But that includes both Sidelined and Fly)

Book Description/Synopsis:  

Everything’s bigger in Texas. At least that’s what Sam Hickson, the famously sexy tight end, wants me to believe. It only takes one night, and a couple drinks, for him to prove he’s right.

I never thought I’d see him again, but after joining the Warrior’s Dance team I find one HUGE problem with my new job. Sam is on the opposing team and a one night stand isn’t what he had in mind. And if I know anything about Sam, he gets what he wants.

But he can’t have me. The rules are clear, don’t date any players. I can’t risk my job or his career. I won’t.

Right?

Oh hell. This is going to be interesting.

Sidelined is a FULL LENGTH, Standalone sports romance with a dirty talking football star, explicit sex scenes, and a HEA. Have a towel and a water bottle at the ready, this is going to be one sweaty workout.
Also includes Fly, a Standalone military romance from my friend TA Foster!

Jennifer’s Review: 

*I received this book free from Mark My Words Book Publicity via Instafreebie in exchange for an honest review*

Sam has rules about women during football season, but for the night before the season officially starts all bets are off…or at least they are when Natalia walks into the bar. One night and bam he turns into a lost puppy.

He’s strong, sexy, and completely over the top when it comes to getting what he wants. Sam doesn’t exactly understand the meaning of patience and he’ll do whatever it takes to get Natalia to see he knows what he’s doing.

Natalia is an injured ex prima ballerina turned Goddess. She doesn’t want to be shaking her body on the sidelines of a football field. Hell, she doesn’t even like football. But it’s what pays the bills and gets her the physical therapy she needs to get back to becoming a ballerina.

One crazy night with a man leaves her wanting more, but they agreed to no numbers, no future, only one night. Too bad they’ll see each other again and oh how the sparks will fly.

“I hadn’t thought past tonight or past the few hours together, but I knew this wasn’t going to be the fix we promised each other would cure the problem we had. No, this was only feeding a hungry monster. I wanted him more. I wanted him again.  I wanted him tomorrow and next week. Tonight wasn’t going to be enough. One more time would never be enough.”

Sidelined starts off with an inferno that only burns hotter throughout the pages. Sam and Natalia are drawn to each other like no one before and not even the fact that they work for rival teams will stop them from exploring what neither can deny.

The only thing that I didn’t particularly care for were the interactions Natalia had outside of Sam. They seemed almost topical. Even when she was with other squad members there didn’t seem to be much depth.

My Favorite Moment: I don’t think I’ll ever look at a mirror filled studio the same way again. All I can say is… Damn!

Jenn 4 Heart

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 4 Stars, Jennifer's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

