Review of 30 Days (Morgan Family Series #1) by J. L. Leslie

30 days

Great new series!!

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Book Length (Est.): 3199 Locations

Book Description/Synopsis: 

I had a plan when I was nineteen. I would strip only until the bills were paid and I knew my sister and I wouldn’t be thrown out on the street. We would be financially stable. That was my plan. That was also three years ago. I’m still stripping.

I keep telling myself my life will change. I won’t do this much longer. I won’t need to. I don’t even believe that anymore. I still have bills. I still have a deadbeat mom. No idea where my father is. Or who he is.

Now my sister tells me she screwed up. Her future is at stake. One we’ve both worked hard for. There’s an offer for me. One I’ve refused twice now, but my resolve is slowly slipping. It’s just a job. He just wants to buy me for a little while.

He can buy me. But he’ll never own me.

Mindy’s Review: 

*I received this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review*

Memphis has been left to raise her little sister while her mother is out doing whatever it is she does when she leaves. Memphis has a plan to strip until the bills are paid and her sister is taken care of. Stripping a little longer than she wanted to she has to help her sister pay for college since she lost her scholarship.  While at the club one night she sees a man that completely draws her in. He is offering her a deal that she cannot refuse. Thirty days, 150 thousand dollars.

Cameron Morgan works at his father’s law firm as a lawyer. Going out with his friends one night he is taken to a strip club. When he first notices a dancer that he cannot take his eyes off of, he makes her a crazy deal that he cannot believe he is making. Is he crazy or is this woman just worth it all?

Cameron makes good on his word but thirty days with this woman is not going to be enough. Getting her a job at his father’s law firm once he learns why she does what she does should help her make more money. Cameron has his future set up but Memphis is still young and not sure what she is wanting out of life. The one thing she does know is she is falling in love with this stubborn man.

Wow, this was a great read, one I was unable to put down once I started. I had no idea where this book was going to go but I definitely enjoyed every minute finding out. The characters are very loveable and the sexiness is off of the charts. I honestly cannot wait for the next book in the series.

My Favorite Moment: I have to say that I really enjoyed the Epilogue. It just made my heart so happy. 

Mindy 5 Heart 

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

Leave a comment

Filed under 5 Stars, Mindy's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

