Blog Tour – Review of Missed Connections (Summer Love #1) by Tamara Mataya

Missed Connections

Can’t Judge A Book By Its Cover

 

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Book Length (Est.): 320 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:  

Sarah spends her nights cruising Craigslist personal ads, dreaming of finding a romantic entry all about her. She knows who she wants, but best friend and regular hookup Jack is not the serious commitment type. Sarah’s stung feelings are soothed when she begins an online-only relationship, but there’s only so much of Sarah to go around. Torn between the bad boy she can’t keep and the sensitive stranger who bares his soul online, her heart and body are in two very different relationships… or are they?

Jennifer’s Review: 

*I received this book free from Tasty Book Tours in exchange for an honest review*

Sarah has wanted her best friend’s twin brother for-almost-ever, but her best friend was more important than her attraction to his player brother. She’d never risk it…or rather she thought she’d never risk it.

When sex turns into more who’ll run away first…him or her?

Not only is Sarah now sleeping with the sex god of all her fantasies, but she finds herself the object of a Missing Connection ad on Craigslist. It’s someone she knows, and someone she grows very involved with…but is it the man she thinks it is?

With horrible hippie bosses who drive her insane and two love interests who both hold pieces of her heart Sarah will push her sanity to the end.

Fern, Ziggy, and Phyllis are just plain ol’ crazy. Blake is nice, Jack is more than he seems, and Pete is a pretty perfect best friend.

Call me strange, but I swear I was lost in the land of the psycho hippies. I bet over half the story was about the people Sarah worked with and yes I understand they were an important part of the plot, but goodness gracious they were starting to make me hate the book. As was Sarah’s constant whiny attitude. I just wanted to yell, “Suck it up or move on!” Oh and every single time I saw the word “Phucking” I seriously rolled my eyes.

However, it does have some steamy moments, both in person and online. And when the hippies weren’t involved I really enjoyed the story that developed between Sarah, her love interests, and her best friend.

 

Jenn 3 Heart

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

line

Excerpt:

Has an elevator ride ever taken so long? The slow circles he traces on the back of my hand with his thumb have me debating stopping the elevator and dragging him into a stairwell to get him naked now, but the elevator stops on my floor and we’re so close to my bed.

Door open, door closed, shoes were on, kick them off. No stopping to ask if he’d like something to drink, I pull him straight to the bedroom and turn to face him. His momentum crushes us together, and I press harder against him, wrap my arms around and grab that tight ass I’ve wanted to squeeze for years and grind against him. This time when my lips meet his, they’re curled into a satisfied smile because now there’s nothing stopping us but clothes and common sense.

One down.

His skin is smooth and warm beneath my hands, which I slide beneath the hem of his t-shirt before coaxing it over his head. Kissing down his throat and chest, lightly grazing it with my teeth, I’m rewarded with his intake of breath and his hands finding their way to my shoulders. He pulls me upright and kisses me hungrily. One hand wraps around, bending me back like a cobra, and he tangles his hand in my hair, squeezing my body in his arms like he can’t get enough.

I want him on top of me. Now.

We’re riding the same lusty wavelength, because he straightens and pulls back. “Take your shirt off. I need to see you.”

“Take your pants off,” I counter. “I need to feel you.”

His jeans hitting my floor is the most glorious sound I’ve ever heard.

“Now you.” His order is paired with hungry eyes.

I pull my shirt over my head slowly to make him wait. When I get it over my head and can see again, he’s moved closer and stands only inches away from me.

“Hi.” His voice is a smoldering bed of hot coals I want to roll around in.

“Hi.” I smile. “Want to help me with my pants?”

His long, well-formed fingers curl into the belt loops of my jeans and tug me closer. “You sure you need help, beautiful girl?”

I trail my hands over the chiseled contours of his abs and up his well-defined chest. “My hands are busy.”

The pull of the button and slide of the zipper and cool night air greets my thighs and calves. He’s bent closer to coax my jeans down and his hair smells woodsy and fresh like a forest after a storm. I stop him on his way up, my mouth on his again, and how will I ever get enough of these lips, this tongue, now that I’ve tasted this forbidden fruit?

 

Blog Tour & Excerpt Courtesy of:

Tasty Book Tours

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 3 Stars, Blog Tours, Jennifer's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

