Review of Rush (Carolina Bad Boys #5) by Rie Warren

rush

Temptation at its Finest

 

Genre: Erotica, Suspense, MC Romance

Book Length (Est.): 294 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:

Hot girls, hot cars, and time behind bars . . . I’m the most unsuitable dude for pretty girl-next-door Shiloh Lockhart.

MAX HANDSOME RUSH
I’m the black sheep of the Rush family, cut off from the bourbon distillery dynasty. Shrug. They didn’t approve of the high-octane rap sheet of arrests marring my pretty boy, prep school upbringing. Hot girls, hot cars, and time behind bars for illegal street racing—what can I say? Speed is in my blood.

Now I’ve cleaned up. I’m being good. I’ve got my own plans, and they for damn sure don’t include Shiloh Lockhart. Shy. The goddamn classic girl next door. She shows up out of the clear blue, turning all the MC dudes into drooling manwhores. But not me. I’ve got too much to lose to risk falling for a perfect girl like her.

When Shy’s overprotective folks tell her I’m bad news, they’re right. But come to find out she’s already endured more than her fair share of shit-gone-bad in her life, and she’s convinced I won’t make it any worse. Shy couldn’t be more wrong.

SHILOH LOCKHART
I haven’t seen Max since he got kicked out of the Rush family home years ago. Now I’m determined to get back in touch with the boy I used to crush on growing up. They call him Handsome at the motorcycle club he belongs to, and I can see why. The long dark brown hair. The smoldering whiskey-colored eyes. The sculpted face and big muscled body.

Too bad he’s intent on treating me like a kid sister. Hmm. We’ll see how long that lasts, because to squash this schoolgirl crush I need to be with Max just once . . . turns out one taste of Rush isn’t enough.

My situation is life threatening, but what he’s hiding is even more dangerous. Too late. Rush is already in my blood.

Jennifer’s Review:

*I received an ARC of this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review*

If you’ve been reading the series then you know who Handsome is. He’s always been kind of the silent one out of the bunch, but pull his hair out of his face and add in a new fitness routine and he has even more ladies drooling than before.

Max (Handsome) was rejected from his family and the lifestyle he once knew, but Retribution is family now and he wouldn’t trade them for anything. They’re supportive of not only him, but his dreams; the way only family should be. When someone from his childhood appears at the clubhouse one day out of nowhere he’s left speechless. No where is the young girl he remembered, and believe me he sure does trying finding her underneath the sexy bombshell she is now.

“Spinning with my hands skimming the excess before it reached my abs, I was heart-stopped by Shy’s hungry look. At Me. Oh God. This wasn’t gonna end good. I needed a T-shirt. Chains to lock me up. To tase myself, maybe, as she advanced.”

Shiloh got dealt a bad hand, but she’s doing everything she can to make the best of it. Now she’s going after the one thing she’s always wanted, but could never have, Max, and she isn’t taking no for an answer. She’s sweet, loveable, and determined; all the things that spell disaster for Max.

“If I told you you just broke me, would you still let me sleep with you on top of me tonight?”

Once Max overcomes the fact he cares for Shiloh they’ll make an unstoppable team. They’ll be there for each other, help each other’s dreams come true, and even be there when disaster strikes. And disaster definitely strikes. My heart broke for Shiloh and what she goes through.

I don’t think I can ever sing enough praise for Rie Warren. Both the Caroline Bad Boys and Bad Boys of Retribution series blends action, suspense, raw emotion, and a sizzling hotness. The characters and storylines intermingle throughout both series and the way it all comes together is pure art. Rush is another example of her greatness.

“We’re gonna go slow. Then I’m gonna fuck you so hard you’ll ask me to drill you into the mattress again, as soon as you get your voice back from screaming my name.”

Jenn 5 Heart

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

rush-teaser-2

Leave a comment

Filed under 5 Stars, Jennifer's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

