Review of 60 Days (Morgan Family Series Book 2) by J. L. Leslie

60-days

Friends Before Lovers

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Book Length (Est.): 157 pages

Book Description/Synopsis: 

I had everything going for me. I was in a great relationship. I thought things were almost perfect there. Key word. Almost.

Then he asked me to change things up a bit. Try something new. And I agreed.

I never should’ve agreed. He promised things wouldn’t change between us. It would make us stronger. Bring us closer. But for the past sixty days, I’ve been living a lie. I’ve been pretending to be someone I’m not. Pretending to be happy when I’m not. All for him.

I can’t do it anymore. I can’t live like this. Sixty days is long enough. I want my life back. I want myself back. And I’m willing to change who I am to be happy again.

I don’t have to be the same old me anymore. I can become a different person. I can turn over a new leaf. I can try new things. I can even try someone new…

(If you read 30 Days Morgan Family Series: Book One) then you had the pleasure of meeting Blake Morgan. This is her story. It’s a standalone, full-length novel. This book contains mature language, adult content, and sexual situation. It’s intended for mature audiences only.)

Mindy’s Review:

*I received this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review*

Blake Morgan has the perfect relationship. Her and her boyfriend can try new things and it brings them closer. That is until he asks for the one thing that Blake does not feel comfortable doing. Being the person she is she tries to make her boyfriend happy. She is miserable inside and just does not think she can do this anymore. After sixty days of being miserable she knows she has to talk to him. Going to confront him and finding him with another woman breaks her heart and she knows she has to break up with him.

Weston Fein has everything going for him. He has been signed by the Yankees as a backup catcher. He knows he might not get any real play time but he will give it all that he has. Running into one of his best friends and finding her crying breaks his heart. He knows he wants to take care of her. When his body starts to react to Blake he knows that he could be in serious trouble with her brother.

Blake loves that Weston is concerned and tries to make her have fun. But when Blake starts dating men, Weston knows that he has to put a stop to this and just tell her how he feels.

This was a very fun read. Weston is every girls dream. He is caring, sexy and did I mention a baseball player? Hotness!

I cannot wait to read the next book in the series. 

Mindy 5 Heart 

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 5 Stars, Mindy's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

