Review of Tease Me (The Temptation #2) by Roxy Sloane

tease-me

Tease Me, Keep Me!

Genre: Erotica, Contemporary Romance

Book Length (Est.):  170 pages

Book Description/Synopsis: 

A woman’s mouth will tell you anything, but her body never lies. That’s how I like it. I don’t get caught up in any drama, and I sure as hell don’t get attached. Until her: Chloe Archer. She started as a job, but now she’s more than that. And now I know how it feels to claim her, I don’t want anyone but her. On her knees. Spread wide on my bed. Up against the wall and screaming my name. I’m not fussy. I’ll take it all, a hundred times over, and still crave one more taste. There’s just one problem: this time, I’m the one who’s lied. I guess what they say is true. Karma can be a real bitch sometimes. But karma’s got nothing on me. I’m not giving Chloe up without a fight, and you better believe, I play dirty. That girl doesn’t stand a chance. My body doesn’t lie either, and I’m going to show her just what the truth feels like. Every inch. Every thrust. All the way to the fucking hilt. Yeah, Chloe belongs to me now. She just doesn’t know it yet.

USA Today bestselling author Roxy Sloane brings you the sizzling, filthy conclusion to the Temptation duet!

Mindy’s Review: 

This book pick up right where Tempt Me left off.

Chloe Archer is head of heels for Jase. When she found out that her ex-fiancé  hired him she vows to stay away from both of them all together. Of course, her body does not agree with that plan. Every time he gets close her body responds.

Jase knew he should have told Chloe what her ex-fiancé was doing. Now that the truth is out he is trying to fight himself on why he even cares. Something inside of him feels different and he know that he cannot let this woman go. He gives her a proposition that she cannot refuse. Use his body to get back at him.

Life is start to turn around for Chloe. That is until Max black mails her back into his life. The wedding must go on for him to inherit all of his trust. And Max will stop at nothing to make sure that happens.

This was a great follow up for Tempt Me. The story line gets better and better as you continue to read. The chemistry between Jase and Chloe is so hot and intense that the pages pretty much turn themselves. I really enjoyed ready this. 

Mindy 4 Star 

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 4 Stars, Mindy's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

