Review of Marking Madden (Hearts of Hollis Book 1) by Nicole Dykes and J.L. Leslie

mm

Sometimes love is unexpected..

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Book Length (Est.): 167 pages

Book Description/Synopsis: 

Jade…

I came to Hollis to leave my past. I couldn’t get away fast enough. I made new friends and I found a new life. I even found love. Of course, there was heartbreak too, but I’m tough. I can handle it. But I don’t know if I can handle him.

Madden…

She said yes and turned my world upside down. She was supposed to be mine. Not his. Not my brother’s. So I left and I haven’t looked back. I never expected to find someone here who’d make me forget. Someone unexpected. Someone who would mark my heart forever.

**Marking Madden is the first book in the Hearts of Hollis series co-written by Nicole Dykes and J.L. Leslie. It is written as a stand-alone novel. It contains adult content, language, and sexual situations. It is intended for mature readers only.**

Mindy’s Review: 

*I received this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review*

Madden Steel has grown up with the finest things in life. He has been shaped to work for his father’s company with his brothers. When the woman he loves accepts a wedding proposal from his brother he knows he just needs to get away for a while.  So what does he do? He steals money from his father and runs to the smallest town that he can find.

Jade lives in a very small town in Texas. She found the town of Hollis when she wanted to get away from her upbringing and start a new life. Working as a bartender at the only bar in town she knows everyone. When a mysterious man walks into the bar to rent a room she is instantly drawn and wants to know all about him.

Madden and Jade becomes friends pretty quick. Jade is still upset about a past break up and Madden is running away from his family troubles. The best way to get over the past is to rub it in their face. Madden helps Jade make her ex-boyfriend jealous but what they didn’t count on was having feelings for each other.

This was a very fun read. I was unable to put it down once I started reading. The chemistry between Madden and Jade is scorching and the storyline makes you feel as you are part of the small town and all of its drama. I cannot wait to see where this series takes us!

My Favorite Moment: I really enjoyed the night of the street dance.

 Mindy 5 Heart

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

Leave a comment

Filed under 5 Stars, Mindy's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

