Review of Reaper’s Claim by Simone Elise

reapers-claim

“This, you and I; we aren’t over.”

 

Genre: Contemporary Romance, MC Romance, Suspense

Book Length (Est.): 400 Pages

Book Description/Synopsis:  

In my motorcycle club I’ve earned the name ‘Reaper’ and now I have my claim on Abby Harrison.

Reaper:
I didn’t know what love was, but I knew what want was, and I wanted Abby. When I walked out of the club and saw her I was stone cold sober. She was quietly beautiful and unlike any other woman I’d had before. But she was the daughter of the president of Satan’s Sons MC and completely out of my reach.

Abby:
Everyone knew The Reaper and how he got his name, so I never expected him to be my salvation when my sisters drunk boyfriend wanted to lay hands on me. I thought my innocence would be lost in that alley, until he showed up and saved me. I know being with Reaper will lead to trouble, but I don’t know if I have the strength to stay away.

Being together might be dangerous, but outlaws are meant to break the rules.

Jennifer’s Review: 

*I received an ARC of this book free from Inkitt in exchange for an honest review*

Abby was the President of Satan Son’s MC’s daughter. Her and her twin sister were raised in the club and although she may hate it at times it’s who she is.

Reaper isn’t the type of man you want to cross paths with and he was perfectly fine with who he was…until he realized how much Abby kept crossing his mind.

“If you have to kill someone babe, means I’m not doing my job right, and I’m never planning on that happening.”

Reaper’s Claim isn’t just one plot, its several wrapped up in motorcycles, club politics, tightly wound emotions, and some badass people. This isn’t a sweet romance, this is a look into the keep dark corners of club life and how it affects all the people in it. Abby and Reaper may have a connection that keeps pulling them back to one another, but when they’re apart all hell breaks loose.

There is so much that happens in this book that I feel like giving any details will give away the storyline. I can say this… Reaper’s Claim is a very long book, it starts when Abby is 16 and takes place over many years. The pages are filled with perfect balances of love and hate; passion and death; pain and family; misunderstandings and trust. It was easy to get pulled into, but let me warn you there is one hell of a cliffhanger ending.

Jenn 4 Heart

*Clicking on the book cover above will take you to the Amazon purchase page.

Leave a comment

Filed under 4 Stars, Jennifer's Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

